We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spencer and Beth's Passion Shines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B to your Saves list
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   13193 Mountain Road, Lovettsville, VA 20180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lovettsville B&B and Inns
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Spencer and Beth's Passion Shines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We just returned from a great weekend at Stone Manor. Spencer and Beth are passionate about everything they do. They open up their home and welcome you as a friend immediately. Spencer's breakfasts are truly and art! At different times throughout the weekend, Spencer and Beth, individually, sat with us just to get to know us- We can't say thank you enough! Well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
54
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Last month my friend and I went on a road trip and decided to book Stone Manor for our Friday night stay.
We showed up kind of late, but they didn't mind at all. We called before arrival and they chilled a bottle of Hiddencroft wine for us to drink outside on the patio. Mike greeted us and showed us around the house, which is gorgeous, and let us settle in. He was super polite, helpful and hilarious.
It sort of feels like you're in the middle of nowhere, with lots of silence, darkness and TONS of stars in the sky. We loved it!
We stayed in the Red Garden suite, which I suppose is on the basement level, but there are windows that look over the front lawn.
The room was really comfortable, large, great bathroom with plenty of space if you're traveling with a friend.
The breakfast was INCREDIBLE. Lori, Robin and Mike cooked fresh homemade scones, cheesy oniony hash browns, sausage, bacon, juice, an egg dish, it was delicious and we sort of talked about that breakfast for the rest of the trip.
This is one place I'll definitely return to. I wish I could have breakfast there again tomorrow!

Room Tip: We didn't see the rooms upstairs, but the privacy of the Red Garden was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colma, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was by far one of the best B&Bs I've stayed in. Beth welcomed us warmly as if we were old friends and gave us a tour of the house, pointing out unique features and history. We stayed in the Turret room which was VERY comfortable. The bathroom, like all bathrooms in the place are (as one guest mentioned in a previous review) nothing short of decadent! The only issue we had was that the room got very hot at night--try as we might, we couldn't get the air conditioner to cool down the room (and we didn't want to wake anyone to ask how to do it! If we were staying another night, we would have asked.).

We were given a great recommendation for dinner (which included a 10% discount).

Breakfast was HUGE and delicious! Scones, spicy potatoes, baked eggs, pancakes with white chocolate chips, bacon, sausage, and yogurt with fruit rounded out the meal. Needless to say, we skipped lunch!

Two thing we wish: that we had had more time to roam around the house--the library looked so inviting, as did the grounds. and 2) that we lived closer so we could stay here more often!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in the Turret Room.

Our host Laura was quite helpful and pleasant. She suggested some local vineyards (we went to Sunset Hill which we liked) and suggested we use Stone Manor’s name to get a discount (which we did).

The room has a nice feel to it with a number of artistic touches like stained glass hanging over the windows, some nice early 20th century furniture, carpets, etc. That said, we found that the bed was only a full bed (to be fair, not noted otherwise on the website description) and there was no way to lock the door when leaving the room.

While nicely tiled and appointed, we found the water pressure in the bathroom to be weak (and at times very weak).

The shared facilities (both inside and out) were quite nice - pleasant for reading a book or newspaper.

Breakfast, served to the group at 8:30 and was quite good, with a mix of scones, French toast, eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausages, and fruit cup. We would have appreciated more fruit in addition to the healthy portions of protein.

Wine (vineyard) related activities are still being planned. We learned after our visit that there are some fruit trees (orchard) and hiking on the site. The location is a bit remote, and along some narrow Virginia roads (with 45 mph speed limits). Reasonable restaurants are 5 or more miles away.

So, overall, Stone Manor feels like a work in progress, with some great assets but also work still to be done. At $260 per night, I would be hard pressed to recommend the Turret Suite given the facilities and remote location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

A friend and I had the opportunity to escape the city and stay at this amazing B&B in Lovettsville recently. I felt like I was in a European castle - such was the architecture, design, decor, and hospitality. We were, indeed, treated like royals. Spencer and Beth were simply lovely, and they could not have been more hospitable and fun to be around.

The rooms, the beds, and especially the bathrooms - are nothing short of decadent! Fine linens, pillow tops and memory foam graced the beds. The palatial bathroom included a 10-spray shower, an en-suite jacuzzi, separate w/c, and homemade, scented to your preference soaps! At this stage in life, it's hard to find a place that pampers more than my own home - but this delightful inn fills the bill, for sure!

We had the opportunity to be the first to sample their newly approved wine-tasting fare - what a fun evening it turned out to be! My favorite thing about staying in B&B's is getting to meet and connect with new folks, and Stone Manor's guardians were grand company. The next morning, we were treated to a delicious six-course breakfast. When they say it's "coma-inducing", they're not joking...FYI. Mmmmm, it was wonderful!

I will be returning to this fabulous escape from the city again, and again. I can't wait to go back and explore the nearby wineries and other area attractions. Being only a half hour from my house - it's such a short trip to an area that "feels" completely different. I loved being surrounded by nature and having that other-worldly country feel...virtually in my own back yard.

5 Stars, hands down.....and HIGHLY recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinssburg, WV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Inn keepers, Beth and Spencer were extremely accommodating. They served us fresh, hot out of the oven blue berry pie with homemade strawberry ice cream. Since we were the only guests staying in the beautiful six suite inn on a Sunday, we upgraded to the honeymoon suite for $40. Stone Manor is located near many Loudoun Co. wineries and a few great restaurants in Lovettsville and Purcellville. We were served a delicious six course breakfast that was homemade with fresh ingredients. Each course was "out of this world tasty". We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay and plan to return. We walked through the entire inn and scoped out the other five suites so we have an idea of which one to select next. We emailed many of our friends and family or our experience at the inn and wanted to share our comments on-line.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I had an enjoyable one night stay at the Stone Manor to celebrate our 17th anniversary. Spencer the host greeted us when we first arrived and gave us the tour of the different rooms available. We had booked the Turret Room and we're very pleased. The bed is only full size not queen (made it cozier) and that was a good thing because the air conditioning is controlled by a panel in the hallway, not in each individual room. Spencer did forget to point this out so it got quite cold with three vents in the bedroom. Did not get a chance to try the huge jacuzzi bathtub but the double shower was excellent. Plenty of hot water and sprayers on all sides - loved it.

The property itself is beautiful with a wonderful garden and a new structure that will become a wine tasting house. It was very quiet in the evening and we were treated to a gourmet breakfast all cooked by our host Spencer. It was delicious and the company of three other older couples made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B

Address: 13193 Mountain Road, Lovettsville, VA 20180
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Lovettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Manor on Mountain Road is surrounded by five vineyards and boasts one of the finest biking roads in the country, luxurious suites, spa products, and beautiful gardens. Stone Manor is known for its rich collection of stained glass windows and the beautiful and productive gardens. The Manor's breakfasts boast homemade jams, jellies, fresh eggs from our own animals and other locally produced and organic treats. The rooms are richly appointed, with luxurious bathing suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed And Breakfast
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Hotel Lovettsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.