We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Retreat in Wine Country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B

Save Saved
You added Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   13193 Mountain Road, Lovettsville, VA 20180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lovettsville B&B and Inns
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Quiet Retreat in Wine Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We visited Stone Manor in April and found it to be a perfect spot for a little weekend getaway. It's conveniently located near a small town with access to biking/walking trails, vineyards, and general scenic views. (I recommend Magnolia's at the Mill for dinner, by the way... excellent food and service in a great atmosphere!). We stayed in the Manor Suite, which was beautiful, neutrally decorated, and not cluttered with tons of knickknacks like in many B&Bs. It was extremely large for a hotel room, so there was no bumping around trying to open up suitcases and get settled in. The kitchenette is very convenient if you're going to stay for a few days and want to eat in your room. It also has access to a spacious deck, which is just lovely.

We didn't have the opportunity to meet Beth, but she left her special touch in the form of customized, hand-made soaps for each of us, which was very sweet. The breakfast was ample and well-prepared, and Spencer's company was delightful. He was personable and helpful, but in no way overbearing or intrusive. That truly is the perfect blend of qualities to find in an innkeeper.

Overall, this B&B made for a very relaxing, comfortable getaway for both of us, and I would gladly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The manor suite is as advertised, so if you have the budget to do it and want the space, go for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
52
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard is a beautiful place to stay. We thought Beth and Spencer were so nice and they made us feel so welcomed. We upgraded to the Peacock Room after we got there and no regrets. The bed was soooo comfortable. I had a great night's sleep. So relaxing and the wineries in the area are fantastic. Our favorite was Tarara Winery! Breakfast was described as "food-inducing-coma" and it lived up to the hype. The breakfast we had was D E L I C I O U S and Spencer is a lovely singer while he is cooking. So great, highly recommend. Wish we could have stayed longer. Next time............

Room Tip: Peacock Room was spacious, bright and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was massive and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suelqq@aol.com
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard is a lovely get-away destination in Northern Virginia's wine country; it's also close enough to Civil War sites to be a base for exploring them. We stayed five nights and visited Manassas, Antietam, Harper's Ferry and Gettysburg, as well as sampling wines (various vineyards), spirits (@ Catoctin Distillery), farm foods and handicrafts (a weekend festival).

The country is beautiful. Spencer and Beth, are kind, solicitous innkeepers, and provide ample breakfasts, with numerous courses to try. Probably the best scones ever. Fine yum factor. In the evening, gather in the kitchen for a glass of wine or cup of tea. Lots of good local food, both near and far. We chose the East Wing Suite, in the oldest section of this home. Lovely.

If you can only go one one day-trip outing, go to Harper's Ferry--for its beauty and history.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The accommodations at Stone Manor are just as described on the website. The hosts are so welcoming, friendly and accommodating and made us feel special. We were welcomed with a glass of wine while being shown around the manor and our room included a bottle of wine, a nice touch. The entire place is lovely!

Breakfast is really amazing--6 courses of delicious food--all home made. Don't miss this!

There are many wineries in the area and Harper's Ferry is only 20 minutes away. The countryside is pretty and the area is peaceful. We are returning soon as it was a terrific getaway.

Room Tip: We like the Blue Delft Room (standard) but will upgrade to a suite for the 2-person tub :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

What a wonderful venue! We hosted my daughters Bachelorette Party here. We booked it on line, sight unseen and what a delightful surprise! We were greeted by Beth and Spencer the owners and the champagne began to pour! We toured the property and each room was better than the next. We rented the entire space for the night and it was just perfect. Way beyond my expectations. The food was great and they made us feel at home. You will not be disappointed by this B & B & beyond..... Great for a family reunion, wedding or any private party or just for the night!

Room Tip: First or second floor, one is even 1200 square feet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stone Manor was gracious to host an adhoc event for my wife and I several years ago and in all the hype that followed, we forgot to rate the experience. Both hosts, Beth and Spencer, were so gracious and courteous to us during the whole experience and provided us with several unexpected surprises that brought tears to my wife's eyes. Much consideration was given detail to ensure an awesome experience was had by all. Expectations were only exceeded at this wonderful manor. Breakfast was exceptional and we liked how we could interact with Beth as she carefully crafted her special breakfast extravaganza! My only complaint would be the excess pounds I took home with me. A winery was not yet part of the experience back then and my only suggestion (but perhaps they already do so?) was to provide a guide of local wineries in the area. Over the past several years Loudoun County has exploded with wineries, many of which are just a stone's throw from Stone Manor. Can't think of a better place to relax after a day of touring the local wineries. That surely will be our next experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We recently were blessed to have stayed at this wonderful bed & breakfast during the recent Hurricane. My husband surprised me for my birthday we a little getaway. We felt so welcomed @ the Stone Manor, from the moment we walked in the door. Unfortunately for the innkeepers, but lucky for us, because of the impending storm, all their booked guests had cancelled, leaving only us to "weather the storm." What we received in return was an experience that worked out perfectly for us. Not only was our room and 5 course breakfast perfect, but we got an added bonus when the owners went out of their way to cook us lunch and dinner because the weather didn't warrant leaving to explore. We curled up @ the family room fireplace, enjoyed quiet time and were pleasantly surprised with making new friends too. Thank you Beth & Spencer for a perfect retreat for us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B

Address: 13193 Mountain Road, Lovettsville, VA 20180
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Lovettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Manor on Mountain Road is surrounded by five vineyards and boasts one of the finest biking roads in the country, luxurious suites, spa products, and beautiful gardens. Stone Manor is known for its rich collection of stained glass windows and the beautiful and productive gardens. The Manor's breakfasts boast homemade jams, jellies, fresh eggs from our own animals and other locally produced and organic treats. The rooms are richly appointed, with luxurious bathing suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Hotel Lovettsville
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.