We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close your eyes and think of B&B it's Stone Manor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B

Save Saved
You added Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   13193 Mountain Road, Lovettsville, VA 20180   |  
Hotel amenities
Holyoke,MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Close your eyes and think of B&B it's Stone Manor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2008

We stayed in October '07 for my friends wedding. He found it on the internet, what a score. The weddding was awesome. the place is unbelieveable....
We flew down from MA into BWI about an hour flight and hour drive to Stone Manor.
We came back as soon as we could, Feb '08. It was better than before, I booked 3 nights in April and October.
For me it's less expensive than driving to the Cape and more relaxing than a weekend at the spa.
The owners Beth and Spenser make this dream come true....
I know it sounds like I'm trying to sell you something but this place is unbelievable. If you don't believe me, just call there...
....enjoy

  • Liked — great karma, great surroundings, great food
  • Disliked — I can't get there enough
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Stone Manor. The B & B was absolutely enchanting. We were warmly greeted and plied with treats and drinks as soon as we arrived. The rooms were well appointed and beautifully decorated with a wide variety of fascinating antiques. The bathrooms were fabulous, big jacuzzis, showers with multiple heads, copper sinks. Spencer and Beth gave us a tour of the house , it is amazing what they have done in just five years. We highly recommend it, as it is a perfect location for visiting wineries, the slots in Charles town, or a historic destination like Harpers Ferry all less than 30 minutes away. And finally the breakfast was delicious, the quiche Beth made was prepared with fresh eggs from her chickens. Not to mention the delicious chocolate chip pancakes, mmm. Spencer and Beth have a solar array in their backyard that provides renewable energy for the house. We liked the B & B so much we bought a gift certificate for a stay there for our parents.

  • Liked — interior decorating & food
  • Disliked — no cups in the bathroom
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNEAPOLIS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2007

The owners, Beth and Spencer, make the place extra-special. If you love the Virginia countryside, antiques, wineries, and being spoiled--this is the place!! One hour from Washington DC, 20 minutes from Harpers Ferry, WV, 20 minutes from the Charles Town Casino,and minutes from wineries. vineyards, antique shops, and other quaint attractions.
We loved this wonderful home, built beautifully and decorated with such care, queen beds, we felt right at home.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2007

I can't say enough good things about Stone Manor. The owners, Beth and Spencer, immediately made me feel at home but, at the same time, gave plenty of space for quiet and privacy. The room I stayed in was large, beautifully decorated and incredibly comfortable. The bath itself is reason to stay there - a two-person sized ten-head shower plus a jacuzzi deep enough to sink into up to my neck. Beth makes organic spa products, including some of the best bath salts I've ever used. The food is simple but wonderful - the breakfast my first morning there included Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, and an egg/potato'/ham mixture they called galoop (I know I'm not spelling that right, but it doesn't matter - it was delicious!) Almost everything they serve is grown organically in their own garden, or in the case of the eggs, produced by their own chickens.
Stone Manor is out in the Virginia countryside and would be a really nice setting for a wedding or reception.
And, they are also striving for what they told me is called sustainable living. I'm not sure how they manage to combine this sustainable, organic lifestyle with the luxury of the b&b, but they've accomplished just that and do is so very well.
I highly, highly recommend a stay at Stone Manor to anyone who is going to be in that area of Virginia.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B

Also Known As:
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Hotel
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Hotel Lovettsville
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed And Breakfast
Address: 13193 Mountain Road, Lovettsville, VA 20180
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Lovettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Manor on Mountain Road is surrounded by five vineyards and boasts one of the finest biking roads in the country, luxurious suites, spa products, and beautiful gardens. Stone Manor is known for its rich collection of stained glass windows and the beautiful and productive gardens. The Manor's breakfasts boast homemade jams, jellies, fresh eggs from our own animals and other locally produced and organic treats. The rooms are richly appointed, with luxurious bathing suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.