We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Gem in the Country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patowmack Farm

Patowmack Farm
42461 Lovetts-ville Road, Lovettsville, VA
540-822-9017
Website
Update attraction details
Type: Farms
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Dining
Attraction Details
Brunswick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another Gem in the Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

There's a lot of organic in the veggies here, which are grown at the farm. Dinners are quite expensive, but lunches are reasonable. Go on their website!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Patowmack Farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Visited on a rainy night in October. The service and the food were superb and I do not use that word lightly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Farm to Table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Chef Chris has created a unique menu of delectable items. Everything we had was absolutely delicious and the atmosphere is so relaxing. We watched the moon rise over the trees and the Potomac River while waiting for our appetizers. It was a fabulous experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Wedding Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were invited to a wedding at the Farm. The food was excellent; kudos to the Chef!
The setting is quite nice, while quite remote. I would like to make a suggestion to the owners of the property to please PAVE the driveway. The driveway is very very steep, full of ruts from a recent rain storm and really muddy. I was really happy that we came in our SUV!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch with a helping of Jazz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

May 6, 2012
The Restaurant At Patowmack Farm was recommended to us by a friend when she hear we would be visiting the DC area.
Sunday Jazz Brunch...We had reservations and upon arriving, they seated us and gave us personalized menus. I had the Soft Carolina Grits Appetizer, poached egg, aged jalapeno vinegar, pancetta, and my husband had the Crispy Pork Hash Appetizer:(red cabbage, roasted beets, baby greens, aged balsamico). Both were plated so beautifully, I took pictures! They had a wonderful jazz duet that played while we ate. It is outside seating and the view is very nice. We walked the grounds to see their farm. This is a great place to eat and worth the drive!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patowmack Farm also viewed

Lovettsville, Loudoun County

Been to Patowmack Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patowmack Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.