We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally we have a world class chef in western Loudoun County.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Market Table Bistro

Market Table Bistro
13 East Broad Way, Lovettsville, VA
(540) 822-3008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Finally we have a world class chef in western Loudoun County.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

Jason is exceptionally talented with a matching enthusiasm and welcome. He often comes out from the kitchen to greet and inquire about customer opinions. The service is always impeccable and low key friendly in a true Virginia style. We love our wine and they accomodate by allowing us to being our own with a reasonable corkage charge. His selections are fewer but nice as well. If this restaurant was closer in to Leesburg or the Washington metro, you would have to reserve far in advance. Lovettsville is farther out which makes getting in here a bit easier; we are thankful because we are not big planners. We place most of our disposable income into local establishments not chains so having this fabulous place 20 minutes away is fantastic. Leesburg has very few good restaurants. This is our top choice in Western Loudoun, next would be Wine Kitchen but that focuses on wine - nice selections but a bit too young for our taste - and small plates. Palio comes in third and is improving with a new management team.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We had a truly delightful dinner at The Market Table Bistro. The service was impeccable. The food was delicious. A wonderful hidden jewel in Loudoun County. Worth the trip from anywhere!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not only for special occasions but a place to return to again and again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Located in a house on the "main drag" of Lovettsville, this farm to table restaurant did not disappoint. We were seated in the main kitchen room and were very well taken care of by the staff and chef. There were many choices on the menu. Things to try if you had a sense of culinary adventure and the more standard, but homemade and delicious, fare. The prices were reasonable, the food hot and great and the service outstanding. Sometimes you visit and out of town restaurant and know it will be a one time event. This one, I will return to!

More laid back than the Powtomac Farm restaurant but just as yummy!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Wonderful attention to detail with fabulous local ingredients!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Delectable Virginia Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

One of the most impressive hidden gems that I have encountered. My walk-in party of nine was duly impressed with our welcome and experience on an early Saturday evening in November. Attentive service and it was nice that we had more than one waiter help with our service. An incredible farm-to-table menu. I had an innovative, delicious scallop ceviche starter and the best venison entree ever. The pot de creme dessert was good. Great imported beer selection. The wine list looked appealing, too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Table Bistro also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Market Table Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Table Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.