We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good country food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonnie's Country Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonnie's Country Kitchen
2 Berlin Turnpike, Lovettsville, VA 20180
540 822-5285
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Lovettsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good country food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff at Bonnie's always makes you feel welcome and right at home! They are very friendly and will even joke around with you and make you laugh. small town family restaurant atmosphere. The food is usually very good. On occassion they have been busy enough they have run out of items on their dinner special so go early if you know they are running a particular special or deal. Their portions are a good size for a good price. Make sure your fish is cooked well done though! My husband got a free dessert one night as a result of some under cooked catfish! Give it a try, you are sure to go back for more!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lovettsville, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Standard Diner Food -- Odd Hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've been once for breakfast, and it was solid. It's easy to get eggs and pancakes right though. I went once for dinner, and the sub was soggy, and fries were too. Prices are very cheap, though.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Good Local Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stopped by with the in-laws for a weekend breakfast. Food was good, no complaints whatsoever. Service was prompt, attentive, and pleasant. Don't stop by expecting a gourmet meal ... if you want a good diner-type of meal, then, yeah, stop in.

Regarding the "noisy" staff in the review by Cyndi W. - we, too, experienced that. However, we felt it added to the atmosphere. This is a "local" restaurant and we saw numerous interactions between guests and other guests, and guests and staff. Was wonderful to see folks catching up with one another - hardly a criticism there!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Greasy, Noisy Place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had breakfast there once, and were astonished at how noisy the help was, the quality of, for instance, the breakfast potatoes, and the whole general atmosphere. It didn't seem to have many healthful options, either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We basically licked our plates clean...wonderful comfort food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonnie's Country Kitchen also viewed

Lovettsville, Loudoun County
Lovettsville, Loudoun County
 
Lovettsville, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bonnie's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonnie's Country Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.