We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good country food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonnie's Country Kitchen

Bonnie's Country Kitchen
2 Berlin Turnpike, Lovettsville, VA 20180
540 822-5285
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good country food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff at Bonnie's always makes you feel welcome and right at home! They are very friendly and will even joke around with you and make you laugh. small town family restaurant atmosphere. The food is usually very good. On occassion they have been busy enough they have run out of items on their dinner special so go early if you know they are running a particular special or deal. Their portions are a good size for a good price. Make sure your fish is cooked well done though! My husband got a free dessert one night as a result of some under cooked catfish! Give it a try, you are sure to go back for more!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Standard Diner Food -- Odd Hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've been once for breakfast, and it was solid. It's easy to get eggs and pancakes right though. I went once for dinner, and the sub was soggy, and fries were too. Prices are very cheap, though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Good Local Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stopped by with the in-laws for a weekend breakfast. Food was good, no complaints whatsoever. Service was prompt, attentive, and pleasant. Don't stop by expecting a gourmet meal ... if you want a good diner-type of meal, then, yeah, stop in.

Regarding the "noisy" staff in the review by Cyndi W. - we, too, experienced that. However, we felt it added to the atmosphere. This is a "local" restaurant and we saw numerous interactions between guests and other guests, and guests and staff. Was wonderful to see folks catching up with one another - hardly a criticism there!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ccabanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Greasy, Noisy Place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had breakfast there once, and were astonished at how noisy the help was, the quality of, for instance, the breakfast potatoes, and the whole general atmosphere. It didn't seem to have many healthful options, either.

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We basically licked our plates clean...wonderful comfort food.

Helpful?
Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonnie's Country Kitchen also viewed

Lovettsville, Loudoun County
 
Lovettsville, Loudoun County
Lovettsville, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bonnie's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing