We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uck!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Z Pizza

Z Pizza
9451 Lorton Market St, Lorton, VA 22079-1963
703-372-1538
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 44 Restaurants in Lorton
Price range: $8 - $12
Restaurant details
Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“uck!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

didn't like anything about the pizza...they claim to get rave reviews but we did not like the dough, the toppings, going back to local homemade pizza at Italian joints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The fresh ingredients make each menu item a delightful experience. Those addicted to garlic and cheese should try the Napoli....vampires beware!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Pizza that tastes fresh, and toppings that don't look like they lived in the back of a truck for a month. Great flavor combos. I don't do pizza very often, but when i do, Z is on the top of my list.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
1 review
“they DIDNT over charge us 10 bucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

So we tried it out, me and the wife and I thought it was a competitive pizza. I like the online "customize your pizza" they got goin and the delivery person was very polite so I tipped him 10 bucks on top of the 10 bucks cash but.. uhhh, forgot to tell the wife about it and so she thought they over charged us. Just here to set the record straight

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The pizza was good. The restaurant is clean. The service was slow.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z Pizza also viewed

Lorton, Fairfax County
Lorton, Fairfax County
 
Lorton, Fairfax County
Lorton, Fairfax County
 

Been to Z Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.