We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Gunston Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8180 Silverbrook Rd, Lorton, VA 22079   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lorton
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was a great find in the greater metropolitan DC area. It was priced right, comfortable beds, nice breakfast...couldn't have asked for more. The manager, Tony, even walked around to ask everyone if they had all that they needed. Very nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in 314, they all seem good, far enough from the main road to keep noise away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on our staff performance. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Jim Kinane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    48
    19
    13
    2
See reviews for
41
42
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Breda
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We are staying almost every year in Gunston visiting our son who lives in Lorton. (We are from Europe). We always have a very pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly, in particular Lisa. Rooms have good beds. The breakfast is great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are very pleased that you really like our hotel and most importantly our staffs performance. Please come back soon and see us.

Jim Kinane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just needed a room on the way from PA to Myrtle beach that was south of Washington D.C.. It was right off of 95, easy on and easy off. room was fine except you had to step into the bathroom to close the door so you could use the toilet, Tub also in that room, with half of it tucked into the wall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Your comments are important to us in order to improve our product and services. We will look to address this concern as we are looking to complete a significant renovation in the near future. Thank you for your input.

Jim Kinane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here as it was close to the relatives we were visiting. The location was convenient for us, it was clean and the room was fine. The breakfast was OK, but I've been to better. I wouldn't highly recommend it, but there wasn't anything that would compel me to give it a poor rating.

It's as average as average gets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your use of our facility and hope that you will continue to use us in the future.

Jim Kinane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here on 29th April (yesterday) for one night. I was in the area on business and very impressed. Remember, this is a 'Comfort Inn' brand and therefore middle ground standard. The hotel was pleasant, the bedroom as big as expected and the beds very comfortable. What made the stay, was the attentive staff and their friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble and if we needed to go out in the local area they offered a courtesy shuttle which took us to our destination and back. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I will need to return to the area and will definitely be using this hotel again. The staff are a credit to the owners.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Our guests are important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jim Kinane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

we stayed overnight before catching the auto train to florida. The room was clean and comfortable. Lisa was a joy to deal with. She was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to do it again.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the south side are sunnier and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Our guests are important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jim Kinane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in early April during the Cherry Blossom Festival and a DC marathon, the place was booked solid. Our room was not ready until 3 PM (normal check in time) but we would have liked to have gotten in since we were tired from a long drive. The room we were assigned was immediately adjacent to the kitchen/breakfast area, we were awakened by staff preparing breakfast and the noise only escalated once clients began to gather for breakfast. Unfortunately not a restful experience.

Good price, but too loud for this tired couple.

Room Tip: If at alll possible stay away from the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Gunston Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner Hotel Lorton
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner Hotel
Comfort Inn Lorton
Lorton Comfort Inn
Address: 8180 Silverbrook Rd, Lorton, VA 22079
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Lorton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lorton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gunston Corner 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lorton hotel is ideally located off I-95 just a few minutes away from the nation’s Capital and 2 blocks from the Amtrak Auto Train station. It offers many service amenities and features including a complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet, free weekday newspaper, free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop, fitness center and access to Gold’s Gym, business center, complimentary shuttle to the Metro station for easy access to downtown DC. Hotel guests can enjoy a 10% discount on participating area restaurants. Local historic attraction in the area include George Washington’s Estate Garden Mount Vernon, the world class Workhouse Arts Center in Lorton and George Mason’s estate Gunston Hall Plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Gunston Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.