We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Gunston Corner to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8180 Silverbrook Rd, Lorton, VA 22079   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lorton
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

we stayed overnight before catching the auto train to florida. The room was clean and comfortable. Lisa was a joy to deal with. She was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to do it again.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the south side are sunnier and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Our guests are important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jim Kinane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    52
    24
    17
    4
See reviews for
48
46
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in early April during the Cherry Blossom Festival and a DC marathon, the place was booked solid. Our room was not ready until 3 PM (normal check in time) but we would have liked to have gotten in since we were tired from a long drive. The room we were assigned was immediately adjacent to the kitchen/breakfast area, we were awakened by staff preparing breakfast and the noise only escalated once clients began to gather for breakfast. Unfortunately not a restful experience.

Good price, but too loud for this tired couple.

Room Tip: If at alll possible stay away from the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed two nights here while attending a wedding. Front desk was very helpful,but not very knowledgable about local items such as the metro. Room was very nice and front desk cheerfully moved us when we felt like the non-smoking room might have been used by smokers. Breakfast was very nice and a little different each morning. Large group of middle schoolers came in during our stay but they were roomed on the first floor and did not cause any disturbance. Would like to mention it cost $4.75 to park at the metro for one day and you must use a credit card to pay on the way out. Also, if only going to the Smithsonian stop on the blue line, it is cheaper to buy a direct ticket rather than a one day pass. Took about 40 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your use of our facility and hope that you will continue to use us in the future.

Jim Kinane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

stayed outside of dc in this hotel...for a much better nightly rate than in dc and had no trouble getting into dc each day to sight see...people on metro line were very helpful..breakfast at hotel each morning was free and delicious...would recomend for dc sightseeing

Room Tip: first floor is close to the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Kinane
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Really loved our stay. It was great from the second we walked in. The environment was welcoming and hooray to Tony - very accommodating, have great recommendations and it was and overall joy to be here. Felt like mini vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here with over 100 8th grade students, parents & staff for 3 nights while touring the DC area. Had a very warm & comfortable stay. Rooms were spacious &had 2 queen beds in them with comfortable mattresses - very important after walking around the DC area all day! Hotel staff went out of their way to attend to our various needs, even setting up a buffet table in the hallway for breakfast with a variety of fresh food. Jane worked tirelessly with a bright smile to have all of us fed & off to our tours on time! She's quite an asset to this hotel. Thanks, again, Jane for all you did!!
I will definitely be staying here again if I'm ever in the area again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,
Jim Kinane
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Syracuse
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were in Lorton to catch the Auto Train to Florida and you could not ask for a more convenient location to do this - the hotel is less than a 5 minute drive to the train station. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained. There was not traffic noise or outside noises that impeded our sleep so we slept great. Our room had a refrigerator - which is also a great convenience. Restaurants were close by - a short drive - none were within walking distance. We had no trouble finding a place to have dinner (Glory Days) where the service was very good, reasonably priced and tasty food. The staff was great - answering any of our questions and sharing information about which we asked. Breakfast at the hotel was included and they had plenty of selection and the food was good and served hot. We stayed in room 418 on March 24, 2013 and would stay in this hotel again. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Jim Kinane
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Gunston Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Address: 8180 Silverbrook Rd, Lorton, VA 22079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Lorton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lorton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gunston Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lorton hotel is ideally located off I-95 just a few minutes away from the nation’s Capital and 2 blocks from the Amtrak Auto Train station. It offers many service amenities and features including a complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet, free weekday newspaper, free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop, fitness center and access to Gold’s Gym, business center, complimentary shuttle to the Metro station for easy access to downtown DC. Hotel guests can enjoy a 10% discount on participating area restaurants. Local historic attraction in the area include George Washington’s Estate Garden Mount Vernon, the world class Workhouse Arts Center in Lorton and George Mason’s estate Gunston Hall Plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Gunston Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner Hotel Lorton
Comfort Inn Lorton
Lorton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.