We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Gunston Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8180 Silverbrook Rd, Lorton, VA 22079   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lorton
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“Great friendly place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It is a pleasure staying at this property. It is nice to deal with friendly staff such as William when checking in, or Lisa with her warm smile when checking out and even Jane who helps with keeping the breakfast area well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. It's so great to see William mentioned here -- although I am obviously biased William is one of those guys that cares about his guests and yet rarely gets credit for it. He will be embarressed when I tell him but I am sure he will be very happy to hear his name mentioned! I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    50
    22
    16
    3
See reviews for
44
42
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
macungie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My mom and her companion's stay here was excellent. Due to weather conditions there were many changes in travel plans. Lisa was extraordinary in helping me modify the plans for them and Cintya G and Tony Gravely were fabulous. Great place to stay. Highly recommnend this motel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I will certainly share your comments with our team -- It looks like a wide range of our team members stepped up and performed exceptionally during your stay. Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had our wedding guests stayed at this hotel. We booked about 20 rooms for our guests. Staff was very enthusiastic and provided very good service. Hotel was able to accommodate last day, last hour, and even last minute requests from our guests. Hotel facility was very clean. Hotel also provided private breakfast room for our guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
You can always count on us! It is always so rewarding to be part of an event like this in someones life -- Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great staff, great room and enjoyable breakfast. My husband and I were stranded in Lorton because Auto Train was out of service for several days due to Hurricane Sandy. Instead of one day, we spent four days at the hotel. The manager, Tony Gravley, the front desk Lisa and Gregg were very supportive during our stay. The breakfast room staff were helpful and kept the area very clean. We highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: We were in 412 and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice, clean reasonably priced hotel. Super convenient to I95, Fort Belvoir, DLA HQ, and the train and metro stations. Brand new and excellent beds throughout the facility. Staff is very nice, particularly Jane (breakfast setup) and Lisa (front desk). Not a 5 star hotel in terms of elegance, but a 5 star in terms of convenience, service and value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. Jane is a STAR and Lisa is a pure professional -- It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadedlphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

A good place to stay. Tony, manager, came around to make sure there were no problems with the room or hotel. A very nice touch.

People working the breakfast were very helpful. Items were constantly replaced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. Tony takes alot of pride in talking it up with folks during our breakfast hours. A very rare and valuable talent -- A true asset to our team! We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,

Ken White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I had a relaxing time. Got some much needed rest and the service was excellent Lisa was a huge help and very nice. I would stay here again and would tell a friend. Breakfast was a good spread and I loved mingling with the older guest that were there on their way to Florida on the auto train.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. Lisa is truely a STAR and I will certainly share your comments with her. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Gunston Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Address: 8180 Silverbrook Rd, Lorton, VA 22079
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Lorton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lorton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gunston Corner 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lorton hotel is ideally located off I-95 just a few minutes away from the nation’s Capital and 2 blocks from the Amtrak Auto Train station. It offers many service amenities and features including a complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet, free weekday newspaper, free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop, fitness center and access to Gold’s Gym, business center, complimentary shuttle to the Metro station for easy access to downtown DC. Hotel guests can enjoy a 10% discount on participating area restaurants. Local historic attraction in the area include George Washington’s Estate Garden Mount Vernon, the world class Workhouse Arts Center in Lorton and George Mason’s estate Gunston Hall Plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Gunston Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner Hotel Lorton
Comfort Inn Lorton
Lorton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.