We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "Gold Standard" all restaurants should inspire to become!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Meander Plantation

Inn At Meander Plantation
2333 N James Madison Hwy, Locust Dale, VA 22948
540-672-4912
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
somerset
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The "Gold Standard" all restaurants should inspire to become!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We are fortunate to have a number of great restaurant choices in Orange, VA. All good, some very good but only one or two are excellent. Inn At Meander Plantation is the excellent one! If we are to celebrate a special anniversary, business success or just want a romanting "date dinner" - Inn At Meander Plantation is the venue. We specially enjoy wine pairing events. Suzie and Susanne-the Inkeepers/Chefs/Hosts Extraordinaire try to make sure your visit will be a moment to remember. I write this review with mixed feelings: joy and hesitation. The word has gotten out and we weren't able to get in recently because they were "sold out"! Well, good for them! Keep up an awesome job and carry on. You are indeed #1 on our list!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The promise was dining looking at the mountains and we were actually seated at a basement type looking room.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Accommodating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very special treatment. They were closed this evening, but opened just to serve our small group of 6. A wonderful evening!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

ate dinner there Friday and everything is cooked on site. Good choice of entrees on 5 course meal, with nice selection of local wines as pairings. Breakfasts very good that is part of the B&B package, but dinner is available by reservation

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I wanted a very special dinner for my wife's birthday and we found it. They only have one sitting (at 7:00 PM, so reservations are a must). Everything went great, the food was delicious, the service was excellent and the great Virginia wines that were paired were right on the money. Couldn't have asked for more, but I did. I requested a special cake for dessert (birthday) and one of the girl's 93 yr old grandmother made the best cake possible!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn At Meander Plantation also viewed

 

Been to Inn At Meander Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Meander Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.