We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful,delicious: a mini- vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linden Vineyards

Linden Vineyards
3708 Harrels Corner Rd, Linden, VA 22642
540-364-1997
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Linden
Type: Wineries
Activities: Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This vineyard produces Sauvignon, Chardonnay: you can tour the facilities and taste the product.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Restful,delicious: a mini- vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Our favorite vineyard to visit, not only for the delicious tastings ($5) but for a quiet lovely rest on their deck overlooking the vineyards and foothills. Since I have family working in service industries, I respect that the owner restricts his business to preserve his community and his family life. He limits groups to six or fewer people, closes at five, and limits the deck on weekends to customers who've bought a case in the last year (case club members). Come on a weekday afternoon, and after the tasting try a glass with their delicious bread, and locally made cheeses and sausage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    8
    0
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Picturesque, but don't think about sitting on the back deck.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Visited this vineyard for a tasting this past Sunday. Overall it was a nice facility with one of the more substantial operations in the area (we were told 25 acres of producing vines). The grounds were well-kept and the drive up the gravel driveway was a bit fun. The tasting fee was the most moderate of any vineyards I visited last weekend at $5. The major drawback: you've got to be a member of their wine club to have a glass of wine on their back deck overlooking the vineyard. I'd still recommend giving this place a try - just don't plan on enjoying a glass while you're there if you're not prepared to pony up for the wine club membership.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Pulling into the drive, seeing lovely landscaping, rolling hills of vines, nice looking wine tasting building....Inside had seating inside and outside to enjoy the beautiful view. The tasting area was rather bare, though, and not what we hoped it would be. The tasting was ok, nothing more than just taste. We've been to many Virginia vineyards. This was ok, but not up there on our list.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of the best wineries in Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Lindin Vineyards by far produces one of the best wines in Virginia. I'm a particular fan of their clarets. The tasting room sits atop a low hill overlooking Linden's Hardscrabble vineyard, and I encourage visitors to relax on the deck with a glass of vino and some snacks. The grounds below can be used for picnics for club members. The wines do tend to be on the pricey side (as nearly all Virginia wines appear to be), and access is limited. Be sure to ask your inn/hotel about a guest pass.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The sign should say "Wine for members only "”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The wine was good the experience in the place terrible. The wine is only good for the locals. If you are a visitor in town or drive 3 hour to get there it is not wort it. I rather pay a higher price for my tasting that having told where to seat. Some servers are not polite about it , they are very fast to get your money, the experience might leave you a bitter and acidic taste in your mouth.
After the upstairs tasting and private tasting the experience i got wast bank you for coming if you are not a member get your tasting , buy our wine and get out!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linden Vineyards also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Linden Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linden Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.