We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend in the country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creek Crossing Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creek Crossing Farm
Save Saved
You added Creek Crossing Farm to your Saves list
37768 Chappelle Hill Road, Lincoln, VA 20160   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Reston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing weekend in the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a great weekend at Creek Crossing Farm B&B. Barbara was a friendly hostess, offering us refreshing ice tea with mint from her garden on arrival. She welcomed us into her farmhouse of 40 years with its authentic country lifestyle. We enjoyed spending an afternoon sitting on the front porch taking in the beautiful country side with views of the creek and surrounding hills. Breakfasts were simply prepared with fresh ingredients, including local farm fresh eggs, milk, butter, and strawberries...simply delicious ! We found her historic home with her additions to be roomy and comfortable with beautiful sitting rooms, porches and decks which brought the outdoors in. Rooms were furnished with Barbara's touch, antique furniture, knick-knacks, interesting photos with civil war pictures and library...a house full of her own life. What an interesting person she is ! We so much enjoyed getting to know her and spending a weekend at Creek Crossing Farm...a true farm experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We just spent the weekend at Creek Crossing Farm with some friends, and we had a GREAT time. The owner, Barbara, was very welcoming and promptly gave us a tour of the many rooms in her B & B, helping us to feel at-home. The rooms were well-appointed w/all necessary amenities (I was happy to have a blow-dryer and nice, comfy towels)! The home was darling, and the owner was charming and fun. The setting is a quaint farm (think cozy French farmhouse) and is ideally located to the NoVA wineries. Breakfast was great (fresh eggs and local pork sausage), and Barbara was happy to give us dinner ideas for local restaurants (be sure to visit The Wine Kitchen and also Magnolias).

Room Tip: We had the room w/the pretty corner tub, and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg, va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I just got home from a wonderful trip to the creek crossing farm. The innkeeper treated us like family, very sweet and welcoming. The house was beautiful with lots of space to relax and unwind. We loved walking around looking at her collection of antiques and books so much to see. Our room was very lovely with big beds and a nice private bath with garden tub. Beautiful house and spectacular views very well done , Thanks Barbara for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: our room included the bathroom with garden tub so i would suggest it two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

It is true, the house is old (1700s) and definitely a little cluttered with antiques and a little dusty in some of the farther corners, however, it is a wonderful place to stay! Barbara is interesting and quirky. We enjoyed talking to her, but didn't feel like she was too talkative or intruding in our family time. My family, ranging in age from 6 months old to over 80, took all 4 rooms for the weekend. We felt totally at home in the house and each of our family units had a room and bed configuration that suited us. Breakfast was divine...including blueberry pie and blueberry pancakes made with berries that Barbara had picked the day before and eggs from her chickens that my 6 year old helped her gather. I particularly enjoyed the supremely peaceful setting. The tranquility was soul-restoring. We took a walk in the morning and saw a bunny and a deer and enjoyed walking along the creek. Note there are no TVs in the rooms and while there are separate bathrooms assigned to each room, they are not attached to the rooms (except for one), so you do have to walk down the hall.

Room Tip: The rooms all have different bed configurations so be specific about what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

As you first pull up and meet Barbara, you will instantly be overwhelmed by her. She is definitely quirky with a very cluttered house. With bedrooms with multiple beds, no bathrooms attached as stated on her website, and too much stuff for even that large of a house. She is willing to do anything for her guests, but then lacked when it came to even just making the bed the next morning. She states she offers plush towels, but these are old, not so plush. Her son Joel definitely was creepy, and her constantly badmouthing him didnt put that much a good impression for him either. For the money it cost, it is not worth it. You feel like you are visiting some stranger and staying in their very cluttered home.
The only thing worth it was the wonderful breakfast she cooked each morning. With the eggs that were just picked the night before and the spread of fruits and local sausages made it a little better.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

As soon as we stepped out of our car, we could feel the peace and tranquilty in the air.
Upon meeting Barbara, the owner, we felt completely at home. We loved her farmhouse and enjoyed our conversations.
We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

The innkeeper is quirky but very hospitable. The property is lovely, but the circa 1700's farmhouse needs a lot of work. It is cluttered and not very clean. There was broken furniture, piles of dishes, and the condition of the house was generally unkempt. The "private" bathroom was down the hall. There was no television except in the living room used both by the innkeeper's family and her guests, so relaxing at night consisted of basically sitting in the room listening to the squeaks and rattles of other guests coming and going. This could be a beautiful inn if the hostess had the help she needs to keep the place up. Overall the experience wasn't awful, but for $150 per night (including lodging taxes) I could have probably stayed in a Hampton or Fairfield Inn with TV and a real, private bathroom. Not sure I'd stay again, but I have only nice things to say about the innkeeper herself.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creek Crossing Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creek Crossing Farm

Address: 37768 Chappelle Hill Road, Lincoln, VA 20160
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creek Crossing Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.