We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise when you round the driveway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lexington
Leavenworth, Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise when you round the driveway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a pleasant surprise we had when we rounded the driveway. We'd been driving in the rainy dark for hours through the mountains. Our GPS took us the "scenic route" to the hotel, but that just added to the niceness when we finally arrived. The hotel was very clean, the staff was cheerful and friendly, and we slept quite well. You walk down a long hallway to an adjoining building for breakfast, which is in their Lucky Dog Pub and Restaurant. There was a breakfast attendant there to keep everything refreshed and tidy. You could easily take your breakfast and drinks with you if you needed to hit the road. If the Lucky Dog isn't open for dinner while you're there, take the hop, skip, and jump to Country Cookin'!

Room Tip: No tips to add; sorry. We were road-weary on a long road trip. I'm confident you'd enjoy y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    85
    32
    19
    7
See reviews for
113
77
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western Plus Inn @Hunt Ridge is an excellent value for the money. Best of all, they accept pets of all sizes. It is great to find such a quality hotel with caring staff when traveling with your pet. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am so happy you enjoyed our hotel, during your recent stay with us. If I can ever be of assistance please contact me @ 540-464-1500 or @ bwphr@dominionlodging.com and I will be happy to help. We pride ourselves for providing each and every guest with a memorable stay. Our staff loves to meet and great all of the pets that stay with us. Many hotels no longer allow pets so we are happy to provide that service. Our local Horse Center does a AKC dog trail twice a year in fact you should try to check that out. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very clean and dog friendly. Good outside lighting for dog walking. We always stay at Hunt Ridge for the dog agility trials at the Lexington Horse Center. Jolly Ox grill was great for dinner. It was convenient to downtown Lexington.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us on your visit to Lexington. Should there ever be anything I can help with please contact me @ 540-464-1500 or @ bwphr@dominionlodging.com. I am happy to help. I am glad you had the opportunity to try the Jolly Ox it has wonderful food and the owners truly care about their customers. We hope to see you again in February for the next dog show. You may have noticed we are working on several improvements that will be done by the spring.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped at this hotel enroute to DC for Christmas. It was so nice--clean, friendly staff, excellent big breakfast. It was also a beautiful building. They had little rubber ducks in the bathroom that you could take along--very cute--had never seen that before.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us we truly appreciate it. I hope you had a wonder holiday season. If I can ever help with anything please let me know @ bwphr@dominionlodging.com or @ 540-464-1500. With so many choices out there we strive to standout by offering the cleanest rooms with the friendliest staff. We want you to feel at home while staying with us. Be sure to check back during the year for different ducks, so you can add them to your collection. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stopped in there with our dog during a long drive from TN to NJ. The hotel was very clean and neat. Good service. Breakfast was excellent!!

Great value!

Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
So many of our guests tell us that we are a great stopping point for travel from the north or south, I thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. If I can ever help with anything please let me know @ bwphr@dominionlodging.com or @ 540-464-1500. The areas you have mentioned are among our highest priorities. With so many choices this is how we standout, great service, clean rooms and one of a kind amenities. We will be doing some wonderful improvements during the winter to enhance our guest experience we hope you will come by and see them.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gets a plus in my book. The room was clean, quiet, stocked well, nice shower, comfortable bedding, and friendly customer service both at arrival and departure. I would look forward to staying there again anytime!! I wish there were more like this one in the other areas I stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We treat each and every guest like they are family, making you feel comfortable while away from home. If I can ever help with anything please contact me @ 540-464-1500 or @ bwphr@dominionlodging.com. You have named some of our guests highest priorities for a hotel, clean, well stocked and great customer service. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good accommodations and a friendly staff. Easily recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. The only criticism I might have was the breakfast could use some improvement. They ran out of half and half and they didn't have any English Muffins.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Lexington. By letting us know about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can ever help with anything please contact me @ 540-464-1500 or @ bwphr@dominionlodging.com. We have made many changes to our breakfast and have heard great things about it. We will look into adding English muffins; we haven’t had many requests for them. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.