We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
NJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We came to tour W&L, so needed a hotel close by. (We got a great deal by booking with a third party.) Upon entering, we were warmly greeted by the hostess who told us how to get to the school and she explained how the downtown was 'laid out', which was very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. "Ms Z" made an awesome pot of coffee and was so sweet when I met her the next morning! Breakfast was filling and the person working was very attentive to those who were dining. If our son chooses this school, we will surely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words. We strive to offer the best stay in Lexington. If your son does go to Washington and Lee please let me know some of the school dates such as parents weekend, and homecoming can be hard to find a room. I will be happy to help just contact me @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. Our restaurant re-opened today which we hope you will try on your next visit. We will also be doing further updates this winter. We hope to see you again.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    72
    31
    20
    6
See reviews for
97
60
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel overall was fairly clean and quiet. They offered a nice selection for breakfast, but there was a perpetual lack of utensils and the staff was not easy to locate. Fresh coffee all day was a bonus. Unfortunately for me they did not allow me to use the $600 in Travel Cards for my $700+ stay. I spoke with the staff upon making reservations and was assured there would be no problem but my card was charged and I was told there was nothing that could be done. Very frustrating.

Room Tip: Some rooms have mini fridges and microwaves - must request
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the problem with the travel cards. Since you booked with a third party, and booked a reservation at a discounted rate that required full payment in advance we were unable to allow you to pay with travel cards. Booking with third parties does limit what we can do at the hotel. I again apologize for this problem should you need anything further information please contact me @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com. I am happy that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We try to offer nice touches such as free coffee, tea, water and juices 24 hours a day. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We felt safe, it was clean, it was convenient to I 81. We traveled through Virginia to Connecticut on I 81 and found very few hotels off the interstate. This is a good intersection for hotels, and there is a smaller Best Western at the same exit. Breakfast was served in a large conference type room. The rooms were roomy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. If I can ever be of assistance please contact me @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. We strive to offer clean rooms, great service and at a great price. I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast. We are serving it in our meeting room while some work is being done to our restaurant. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and had a great stay. I'd given 5 stars but the complimentary breakfast lacked luster (not many choices) and the internet was slow and kept kicking me off. Called front desk about the Wifi they said so many people were on it is why it was slow. The hotel didn't have that many people there.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. If I can ever be of assistance please contact me @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. Many times with groups that we have staying with us there might not be many cars but we have a lot of rooms sold. Many times the internet will be slower with more users on it. We try to offer a wide variety of breakfast items, was there a certain item you would like to see us add? Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good price, excellent staff, more than just coffee was complimentary. Room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was basic (eggs, bacon, waffles, cereals, muffins, fruit, etc) but reasonable. Our car broke down on the interstate; had to get towed to town. They allowed us to check-in early and helped us get our bearings. First time we've stayed in Lexington but if we find ourselves back in the area, this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I am sorry that your car broke done. Lexington is a nice place to visit with many historic places and wonderful restaurants. If I can ever be of help please contact me @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. I am happy you liked our complimentary beverages; many times the nice little extras really make you feel at home. We hope to see you again.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi,tx, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly,even gave our pups an extra rubber duck.Location has several close places to eat and shop. Even has a drive-in theatre not far from hotel.Looks like a distance off the highway but really isn't that far, probably under ten minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Lexington. We have a nice area here with many things to do. The drive in theatre is a unique treat. If I can ever be of help please contact me @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. We offer a variety of ducks during the year, Thanksgiving ducks, Graduation ducks, Holiday ducks; I’m glad you enjoyed them. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here overnight in the middle of a long drive. Booked on priceline.com for $60 for two double beds. Checked in around midnight, and desk clerk was polite. The room was normal, nothing spectacular but nothing bad. Couple of stains on shower curtain, and vent needed cleaned. Room had microwave and fridge, but didn't look in it. View out our window appeared to be an apartment complex or something like that. Breakfast was good - eggs, toast, bacon, sausage, waffle station, cereals, etc. The hotel is nice....it's nothing I'd write home about, but it certainly fit what we needed. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during your time in Lexington. Our staff strives to be the best in customer service. If I can ever be of help please contact me @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. Thank you for letting me know about the vent and the shower curtain; I had our staff correct these issues. We try to offer something for everyone on our breakfast and I am glad you liked it. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.