We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice views, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
Binghamton, New York
1 review
“Nice views, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great location and lovely scenery. Very quiet and nice large room in good condition. Hot breakfast in the dinning room was one of the nicest we've experienced. We have stayed here twice and would use this location again.

Room Tip: We have stayed here twice. Great location for seeing area attractions. Very quiet and serene atmos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear such wonderful things about our hotel that sits on the hill. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. We are always trying new things on it to make sure you (the guest) enjoy it. When you are ready to come back please feel free to call us at 540-464-1500 or email us directly at DLIsalesLEX@gmail.com for any additional information you may need. Thank you again!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    81
    30
    19
    7
See reviews for
106
71
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Great value. Clean and comfortable . Restaurants very close. Beds and pillows comfortable and clean nice bathrooms friendly staff with local knowledge. Check in and check out quick and simple. Nice pool

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge and we are thrilled we exceed your expectations and your stay was wonderful. If you are planning on coming back please feel free to call us and make another reservation at 540-464-1500 or if you have additional comments about staff that helped make your stay wonderful please feel free to email me at DLIsalesLEX@gmail.com. Again, we glad you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate your review.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hotel needs serious professional sprucing up. Furniture is antiquated, scratched and soiled. rooms not clean, food is very poor. Nice lounge and outside appearance is good. Operation appears very amateurish.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. We strive to offer the best stay possible to each guest. We are always happy to speak with guests and potential guests about any concerns or questions that they may have please fell free to contact me @ bestwesternlexington@yahoo.com or @ 540-464-1500. We are always here to help. We again apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and hope you will give us another opportunity to show dedication to our guests.

Jonathan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

staff helpful upon check-in facility under renovation so some limitations, but overall very good experience. met our needs for lodging and a quiet night of rest. Check-out staff a little brisk, but her absence at the desk apparently due to other duties.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Check out time can be busy keeping up with phones, guests and making coffee I apologize for that. We try to staff accordingly but sometimes we are busier than expected. Most of the hotel renovations are done we are still working on the new fitness room and finishing the pool area. Thank you for your patience during your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have stayed at this Best Western many times over the past 18 years. It is our favorite hotel in the Lexington, VA area. This year we were very pleasantly surprised to see the hotel had been renovated. The decor was fresh, the rooms well appointed, the beds comfortable. It is the hotel that is closest to the VA Horse Center. Included in the room price is a continental breakfast that is extensive. There is a nice pool that was not quite fully renovated, but should be soon. The staff was very pleasant, AND this nice hotel is dog friendly! We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We know that there are many hotels in the area to choose from and we are happy that you stay with us. We are almost done with our renovations we still need to put the finishing touches on our pool and the new fitness room and we will be done. We are happy to be able to offer our new amenities and proud of the updates which will enhance our guests experience while staying with us. And be sure to check in with us this year and collect of new series of ducks many which we have never offered before. We look forward to seeing you again soon and if I can ever be of help to you please let me know

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Charles, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel under renovations, mess everywhere. Restaurant, lounge, swimming pool were closed. Room not very clean. Uncomfortable beds. We selected this hotel because we like to stay put when we check in and were expecting to be able to have a meal in the restaurant and a cocktail in the lounge. Would have been nice to be able to have in swim if desired in the indoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We would like to apologize for the problems during your stay. Renovations are a difficult time and we strive to ensure that they are done in a way that minimizes the impact on our guests stay. Some areas such as the main lobby are going to be seen because it is a central area of the hotel. In our efforts to bring the best experience possible to our guests we have upgraded many areas of the hotel. We are adding a fitness room, adding new features to our restaurant HR’S Grill, upgrading all guest room bath areas and installing new tile in all of our public areas. While some amenities are closed during the renovation once everything is finished we know our guests will enjoy the finest full-service experience in Lexington while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very convenient to the Virginia Horse Center, great price, wonderful free breakfast. Made the whole weekend possible for a ministry on a tight budget. The only detail I did not love was the bed. It was too firm for me, though others thought it was just right.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We always try to work within any groups budget and we are glad we were able to host your group. Anytime you need rooms in the area please let us know we are happy to help. We pride ourselves on offering one of the nicest breakfasts in the area with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, muffins, Danish, fresh made waffles, Greek and regular yogurt and many other items. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.