We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Great place, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very convenient to the Virginia Horse Center, great price, wonderful free breakfast. Made the whole weekend possible for a ministry on a tight budget. The only detail I did not love was the bed. It was too firm for me, though others thought it was just right.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We always try to work within any groups budget and we are glad we were able to host your group. Anytime you need rooms in the area please let us know we are happy to help. We pride ourselves on offering one of the nicest breakfasts in the area with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, muffins, Danish, fresh made waffles, Greek and regular yogurt and many other items. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    63
    26
    20
    6
See reviews for
82
55
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Before I get started out this stay, I have stayed here before and loved it. Now about this last stay.... Started out great, booked reservation - no problem. From there on down is kinda spiraled out of control. When I checked (which to their credit they allowed me to do early), my room was ready, the other room was not. Ok, not a problem the other folks weren't there yet anyway. But I was able to get their room key. Problem later was, it was a room that was being renovated. At the time I made the reservation, no one said the hotel was under renovation. Because of this the restaurant - which is quite good when open - wasn't. Which we did not find out until we got back to the hotel at 8:15 pm and just wanted to sit down and have dinner. Not to be. Had to go back out in the cold and drive to another place. When we got back to the hotel after dinner, wanted to go sit in the pool to relax. Not happening, because the pool is also closed. Okay so let's just call it a night and go to bed. The bed was fine, the pillows, however, were a different story. What's up with these stupid little, hard as rocks, pillows. Where are the standard sized pillows that come in fire, medium and soft. Would have given any thing to have one of those. Slept terribly w/o the benefit of any pillow. When I asked at the front desk the next day for a softer pillow was informed that the rock pillow was all that they had. So had two nights of almost non-existent sleep. The staff was very friendly, but could not help. Would have been nice if I had been told about the renovations to everything at the time of booking, or at the very least at the time of check-in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I first want to apologize for the problems during your stay. We are committed to offering the best stay possible. Renovations can be a difficult time during which some of our hotel amenities may not be available to our guests. These improvements are for our guests to enjoy, and to help us in our goal to offer the best stay possible. We are adding a fitness room, updating all guest room bathrooms, replacing carpet and tile in our public areas. We try to plan these upgrades during the slowest times of the year. We hope to see you again soon so you can see all of the upgrades first hand.

Jonathan Burns CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio, Usa
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were attending a basketball game at VMI. The Best Western Plus is right off I-64 but a very short drive to VMI. The rates were reasonable, the beds were comfortable, and the free breakfast was good (hot eggs and sausage, among other things). We did not experience any problems during our stay. There is another Best Western right down the street, I don't know if that one is as nice as this, but this is the "Plus". We would stay here again when we come back through.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us and I am happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We try to offer competitive rates and the best experience possible for all of our guests. As I am sure you noticed we are working hard to upgrade our facility, to further improve the value you receive when staying with us. All of these upgrades should be done by month’s end. If I can ever be of assistance please let me know, I am happy to help.

Jonathan Burns CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

A terrific place to stay, close to town, and the Un. of Washington &Lee and also VMI. The restaurant we did not eat at, but it looked like it had a great menu. the breakfast is free and delicious.Hotel staff very helpful, daily free USA Today. Shower was exxcellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge. We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and a USA Today. If you are back in the area we hope to see you again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a late choice resulting from a route change due to severe weather. We were delighted that the hotel was so close to the Interstate. Very comfortable. Hotel amenities superb. Unfortunately the bar/ restaurant area was undergoing some refurbishment so was rather cold and a little uncomfortable. However, the food was excellent, including the buffet breakfast, and the service was efficient and very friendly. We will certainly add this hotel to our list when next in this part of the USA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay. Our entire staff strives to provide an outstanding experience to each and every guest. We are doing some work in our restaurant and I apologize for appearance of the dining room. I hear so many great things about the food at HR's Grill. I hope we see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I would highly recommend staying at this Hotel. The Staff are helpful and the rooms very comfortable, and they do allow pets. I had a Wheaton Terrier w/t me and the room was so very quiete he never felt the need to bark at an unknown sound.The price was a great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge during your recent visit to Lexington. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While we are pet friendly we strive to ensure people can't tell it, offering the cleanest rooms in the area. We know that there are many choices in the area and work hard to provide a quality stay with each guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This used to be a good location and hotel. Not any more. The door wouldn't close all the way, the supposedly heated pool was freezing and dark (half the room lights were burned out), there were cobwebs in our room (#236), we found a medication capsule on the floor (luckily my 3 year old didn't), and the milk at breakfast was expired. This is not a typical Best Western. Avoid it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced during your recent visit. Our entire staff takes pride in their work. We strive to offer the best service, cleanest rooms and most enjoyable dining experience in the area. When our guests are not happy with their stay we use your valuable feedback to make changes that improve everyone’s experience. I will speak with our staff to make sure the specific problems you mentioned are corrected. I again apologize for the problems during your stay.

Jonathan Burns CHA
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.