We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, not very clean” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good location, not very clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here during W&L's family week-end, so we expected to pay a premium for the room. But $200/night seems a little much for a place with small rooms and only double beds. In addition, our bathroom was not clean at all. There was a wad of toilet paper stuck to the floor for the first two days, it was black under the rim of the toilet, and a spider web above the bathtub held its dead creator, which kept us company the entire time. The lobby was beautiful, and we appreciated the coffee bar just off the elevator, but many times, the carafes were empty, so we could not avail ourselves of this service. The breakfast was very good, but it is quite a hike to get to the restaurant from the rooms. On the plus side, it was very quiet and most of the staff were very nice; however, I'm not sure we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. First I want to apologize for the problems during your stay. These incidents are the exception rather than the rule. Our first priority is our guest’s satisfaction. When we fall short we want to make it right. I will speak with our staff about the problems you experienced and see that the issues are corrected and ensure that they do not happen again. I look forward to speaking with you to correct this matter. I again apologize and thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    125
    38
    22
    8
See reviews for
156
109
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Overall a very good stay. This property is clean and the staff is friendly, professional, and helpful. The beds were a little soft for my liking but the GM was kind enough to contact me after my review on BW to let me know renovations are coming soon! We will continue to stay here when visiting Lexington.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your business during your recent trip to Lexington, we know you have many choices available. We strive to offer the cleanest rooms with the most welcoming staff. We are starting our renovations in November which will include a fitness room, updates to our lobby, hallways and guest rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Jonathan Burns
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel and the only real complaint is that they didn't have queen beds. But, the beds were comfy and that did make up for it. It is very convenient to the Horse Center and I loved the horse theme! Breakfast was good - muffins are awesome! Would stay again next time we are here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are sorry we do not offer queen beds. We are glad you still enjoyed the beds and thought they were comfy. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and would stay again. We hope to see you back again soon!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niederbronn les bains
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I made reservations at this hotel because I always stay at Best Westerns and I was NOT disappointed. Great location easy to find just off I-64. Great building. I enjoyed every minute of my short stay from the minute I checked in to the time I checked out and wish I could have spent more nights there. I appreciated the spacious clean room, the access to the INternet which I needed badly and even the gift of a plastic duck. Didn't have time to try all the chairs unfortunately. The breakfast was typical of most Best Western breakfasts and good and served in a nice restaurant. The PLUS is well deserved. I will come back one of these days to explore a beautiful country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntRidgePlus, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are so happy you stayed with us on your visit. We do offer several different varieties of our ducks during the year depending on the season or event in our area. We are now rotating bacon, sausage and potatoes on our free breakfast. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Jonathan Burns
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

First I love animals, however while there the people in the next room had three dogs that decided to bark at different times throughout the night.

Other dogs could be heard barking from various other rooms and on handicapped rooms in their main hotel yet the price is the same.

I called the front desk three times to complain and was told they would take care of the problem.

Upon checkout I was given a ten dollar reduction on my room, if I had felt like traveling, would have driven to a different hotel.

Room Tip: Keep driving to find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am sorry you didn’t have a wonderful stay with us. We are a pet friendly hotel and we do charge an extra fee for those guests coming with pets. I am sorry you were unable to get a good night’s rest because of the barking. We are sorry again that the dog kept you awake and you didn’t feel as though you were fully compensated the way you thought you should. I appreciate you letting us know about this concern and we will look at it as a training opportunity as well as a suggestion.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Quality hotel, best I had on my trip from Jersey to No. Carolina, to Florida, and back. Large, comfortable room with balcony. On site restaurant (only used it for breakfast). Lexington is a college town which offers numerous restaurants, one of which I reviewed. If only all Best Western hotels were like this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The room had a must odor possibly due to mold; with the air conditioning and fan it decreased but was still perceivable. The room was small and the decor seemed old. The lobby attendant in the morning was very friendly, but the one in the evening appeared resigned. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you felt the room had a musty smell. We will check into this with housekeeping and maintenance. We are also sorry breakfast was just average. We tried to add some extra items on the breakfast bar. We hope if you are back in the area again you will try us out again maybe in a larger room such as a suite.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
2.0 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
13.8 mi away
Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.