We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Osceola Mills
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place was a Godsend when I needed to find somewhere to stay instead of the nasty Sleep Inn I had made the truly awful decision to book. I was lucky enough to find an available room. Check-in was quick... the pool was clean (& open 'til 11pm), entire hotel was clean. Breakfast buffet and atmosphere was very nice. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feed back about the Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge. Our wonderful housekeeping staff prides themselves in keeping this large sprawling hotel clean and comfortable. Our indoor/outdoor pool is a wonderful extra bonus of this hotel and we are certainly glad you enjoyed. We hope if you are ever back in this area you will stay with us again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    51
    22
    19
    6
See reviews for
69
37
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I thought this hotel was exceptional. It was up on the hill and at first I wasn't sure it was the Best Western. You walk into the lobby and are greeted with a beautiful fire in the fireplace. It was wonderful because that was the week it had been so cold. The room was nice and very comfortable. The next morning we walked down the hall to breakfast, but before we went in we checked out the pool area(you had to pass by it anyway) and it looked very nice. The complimentary breakfast we had was very good, with lots of seating. If we are in the area again we will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. The beautiful sprawling 100 room hotel does have a wonderful feel to it when you pull in. I do remember having the same thought the first time I pulled in as well, thinking is this really a hotel with a wonderful steeple and an almost castle like feel. I am glad to hear you peeked your head in the indoor part of the pool area. In the Summer, the pool has a passageway so you may go outdoors for indoor/ outdoor swimming. Our hot complimentary breakfast is normally one of people’s favorites. We would love for you to come stay with us again!

Thank you,

Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, PA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed for one night on our trip South. The hotel is large, nicely decorated. The bed was very, very comfortable and the included breakfast was ample (although they didn't have any yoghurt - "I'm waiting for our delivery"). The property is a little out of the way, but it's near a Walmart and several restaurants. The only complaint we have is that the internet connection was s-l-o-w. But it was free with the room! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher number rooms are closer to the breakfast area. Otherwise, it's a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

On our way to New Oleans we stopped here for the night and found this a great place to stay.Room was very clean,breakfast was good and area was also clean.We will stay here again,if your in this part of the country stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are so excited you decided to stay with us on your trip to New Orleans and that our hotel stood out as being one you would stay in again. We have had our executive housekeeper here for years and she does a wonderful job as making sure our hotel is clean from top to bottom. We are thrilled you her hard work of her and her staff. We would love for you to stay with us again if you are ever in the area.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband, myself, & our 2 chihuahuas had a wonderful stay at the Best Western at Hunt Ridge. The room was exceptionally comfortable with an incredible view. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast at the Lucky Dog pub was fantastic. We will definitely be visiting this property again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western
Address: 25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.