We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Dog Pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Hiram, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lucky Dog Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Best Western at Hunt Ridge was a good value and my husband and I would stay there again for sure. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. The best part of the stay was our meal at the recently opened Lucky Dog Pub which is located on site. The food was exceptional for pub fare. My husband never raves about burgers but he did about the one served to him at the pub. My Reuben sandwich was excellent and the onion rings were homemade and very good. We would choose the hotel again just to get to eat at the pub!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    64
    27
    21
    6
See reviews for
86
57
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I booked the Best-western Plus, Lexington on Priceline as a 3*. It barely passes that criteria. They provide a large and reasonably clean room. But the rooms are a bit tired and dated. The service is efficient and friendly. All in all, a reasonably priced, good night's sleep. I would stay again for a good price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you visiting Lexington, VA you must stay at the Best Western Plus. Friendly staff clean room and a great Breakfast. We were in town to attend the Citadel (Military College of South Carolina), VMI football game and used this hotel as our headquarters. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The bar staff were great and a good selection on their bar menu. They made our visit all the more enjoyable. Stay here if you get the chance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was lucky enough to snag a room from a friend of mine who booked two for the weekend of November 1-4 which happens to be a HUGE weekend in Lexington. Between the Virginia Horse Trials, Thoroughbred Celebration Show, and Home Coming every hotel was PACKED. After reading the reviews from a few months ago I was a bit worried about the hotel, but I can honestly say it was great.

The rooms were clean and quite. The bathrooms were spotless (with no running toilet), the staff was amazing, and yes, they even brought back breakfast!!! I will most certainly stay here again (pending availability) the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our family was lucky enough to spend a weekend recently in Lexington, VA at the Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge. The experience was fabulous! From friendly staff, to clean and spacious rooms, to a GREAT breakfast, to great rates - our experience was incredibly positive. I would recommend this property without reservation to anyone looking for great service, nice accommodations, great food, and a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having a student at W&L frequently means searching for a hotel in a quick turnaround time and taking whatever you can get. However having staying in several, this hotel is worth the extra effort to book! The location is lovely, sits up on a hill away from major roads and affords a view of the mountains. Although the rooms are not luxurios, they are well kept and welcoming. The staff is friendly and does a great job making any recommendations needed. The newly opened restaurant is convenient to grab something small or a quick glass of wine before bed. When checking in for this family weekend I was asked if I wanted to reserve again for next year. I did, but had previously noted online that the rate had doubled. I asked the manager about the increase, he quickly booked me using this current year rate! Most happy to stay with them again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are thrilled you love our hotel! It is a lovely charming property that really does have a lot to offer guests when they are coming to Lexington, VA. Our wonderful front desk staff and great GM make the hotel a great place to be for everyone. We are glad you will be coming back! We will see you next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here on October 31,2012. We got our room through priceline at an unbelievable rate and then checked in and got a lower rate!!!!(maybe senior discount?) The staff was fantastic and helpful. Thinking we got a 'deluxe' continental breakfast we were shocked at the food on the buffet..cold, hot and in between..couldn't have wanted any more!!Would definitely stay here again traveling on I-81

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.