We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Must Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you visiting Lexington, VA you must stay at the Best Western Plus. Friendly staff clean room and a great Breakfast. We were in town to attend the Citadel (Military College of South Carolina), VMI football game and used this hotel as our headquarters. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The bar staff were great and a good selection on their bar menu. They made our visit all the more enjoyable. Stay here if you get the chance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    82
    31
    19
    7
See reviews for
107
72
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was lucky enough to snag a room from a friend of mine who booked two for the weekend of November 1-4 which happens to be a HUGE weekend in Lexington. Between the Virginia Horse Trials, Thoroughbred Celebration Show, and Home Coming every hotel was PACKED. After reading the reviews from a few months ago I was a bit worried about the hotel, but I can honestly say it was great.

The rooms were clean and quite. The bathrooms were spotless (with no running toilet), the staff was amazing, and yes, they even brought back breakfast!!! I will most certainly stay here again (pending availability) the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our family was lucky enough to spend a weekend recently in Lexington, VA at the Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge. The experience was fabulous! From friendly staff, to clean and spacious rooms, to a GREAT breakfast, to great rates - our experience was incredibly positive. I would recommend this property without reservation to anyone looking for great service, nice accommodations, great food, and a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having a student at W&L frequently means searching for a hotel in a quick turnaround time and taking whatever you can get. However having staying in several, this hotel is worth the extra effort to book! The location is lovely, sits up on a hill away from major roads and affords a view of the mountains. Although the rooms are not luxurios, they are well kept and welcoming. The staff is friendly and does a great job making any recommendations needed. The newly opened restaurant is convenient to grab something small or a quick glass of wine before bed. When checking in for this family weekend I was asked if I wanted to reserve again for next year. I did, but had previously noted online that the rate had doubled. I asked the manager about the increase, he quickly booked me using this current year rate! Most happy to stay with them again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are thrilled you love our hotel! It is a lovely charming property that really does have a lot to offer guests when they are coming to Lexington, VA. Our wonderful front desk staff and great GM make the hotel a great place to be for everyone. We are glad you will be coming back! We will see you next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here on October 31,2012. We got our room through priceline at an unbelievable rate and then checked in and got a lower rate!!!!(maybe senior discount?) The staff was fantastic and helpful. Thinking we got a 'deluxe' continental breakfast we were shocked at the food on the buffet..cold, hot and in between..couldn't have wanted any more!!Would definitely stay here again traveling on I-81

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night, 10/26/12, and thought it was it was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room we stayed in with 2 beds was big and clean, and all for an affordable price! There is a restaurant/bar connected to the hotel and we ate there for dinner - also great staff and good food. The location is right off the highway and close to other restaurants and shops. We travel back & forth from NC to PA a lot, and have stayed in many different hotels off of Interstate 81; this one is at the top of our list to return -- we will definitely be repeat customers to this hotel! Thanks to the front desk staff and restaurant staff, and also housekeeping for keeping the rooms clean & fresh!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your delightful review. It is great for the staff to hear that they are doing a wonderful job all the way around. We are glad you enjoy our full service hotel. Our housekeepers work very hard to make sure it is clean and fresh. We look forward to your return visit. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Being located along the highway usually means a transient clientele with no effort for repeat business. The Best Western bucks this trend and provides a very clean, hospitable environment for through travelers or VMI/W&L visits. Good people, very clean and comfortable.

The breakfast is adequate - not really anything special. I'd rather save the moola and head down to one of the myriad coffee/breakfast dens in the town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.