We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lexington
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our family was lucky enough to spend a weekend recently in Lexington, VA at the Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge. The experience was fabulous! From friendly staff, to clean and spacious rooms, to a GREAT breakfast, to great rates - our experience was incredibly positive. I would recommend this property without reservation to anyone looking for great service, nice accommodations, great food, and a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    85
    32
    19
    7
See reviews for
113
77
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having a student at W&L frequently means searching for a hotel in a quick turnaround time and taking whatever you can get. However having staying in several, this hotel is worth the extra effort to book! The location is lovely, sits up on a hill away from major roads and affords a view of the mountains. Although the rooms are not luxurios, they are well kept and welcoming. The staff is friendly and does a great job making any recommendations needed. The newly opened restaurant is convenient to grab something small or a quick glass of wine before bed. When checking in for this family weekend I was asked if I wanted to reserve again for next year. I did, but had previously noted online that the rate had doubled. I asked the manager about the increase, he quickly booked me using this current year rate! Most happy to stay with them again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are thrilled you love our hotel! It is a lovely charming property that really does have a lot to offer guests when they are coming to Lexington, VA. Our wonderful front desk staff and great GM make the hotel a great place to be for everyone. We are glad you will be coming back! We will see you next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here on October 31,2012. We got our room through priceline at an unbelievable rate and then checked in and got a lower rate!!!!(maybe senior discount?) The staff was fantastic and helpful. Thinking we got a 'deluxe' continental breakfast we were shocked at the food on the buffet..cold, hot and in between..couldn't have wanted any more!!Would definitely stay here again traveling on I-81

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night, 10/26/12, and thought it was it was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room we stayed in with 2 beds was big and clean, and all for an affordable price! There is a restaurant/bar connected to the hotel and we ate there for dinner - also great staff and good food. The location is right off the highway and close to other restaurants and shops. We travel back & forth from NC to PA a lot, and have stayed in many different hotels off of Interstate 81; this one is at the top of our list to return -- we will definitely be repeat customers to this hotel! Thanks to the front desk staff and restaurant staff, and also housekeeping for keeping the rooms clean & fresh!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your delightful review. It is great for the staff to hear that they are doing a wonderful job all the way around. We are glad you enjoy our full service hotel. Our housekeepers work very hard to make sure it is clean and fresh. We look forward to your return visit. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Being located along the highway usually means a transient clientele with no effort for repeat business. The Best Western bucks this trend and provides a very clean, hospitable environment for through travelers or VMI/W&L visits. Good people, very clean and comfortable.

The breakfast is adequate - not really anything special. I'd rather save the moola and head down to one of the myriad coffee/breakfast dens in the town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We just stayed there on 10-12-12 and we were extremely disappointed. First of all, when we arrived there was no one at the front desk, we waited over 10minutes before someone showed up. Then when going into the room, it smelled awful!!! My husband pointed out there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom so maybe that's why. Then I could write my name in the layer of dust that was on top of the microwave and refrigerator and the all glass door to our balcony was filthy! The staff was not the friendliest I've ever had and the breakfast well...it was so so. The eggs were runny and the sausage was extremely greesy but the waffles were good if you could get the batter out of the machine(which I pointed out to the woman in charge but she seemed to not really care) and they had a nice assortment of cereal. But as an overall hotel, we personally will NEVER stay at this one again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I would







I am terrribly sorry we missed the mark in everyway with your stay. We try very hard to make sure everyone has a pleasant and friendly stay. We will certainly look into the the service issues by doing a training session with our staff. Housekeeping will look into ways of making sure no spotted is missed in their dusting. The breakfast issues have been looked into and we hope we have resolved the problem. We are sorry you will not be returning but are glad you gave such an honest discription of your stay so our staff could use it as a learning tool so others have a better experience,My deeply sorry for the less than perfect stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here one night. The check in was fine - they took a coupon and we got a good rate. The room was old but clean. The motel is solid and has a nice location but it needs a makeover to compete with newer facilites. The hotel was not full and was very quiet so we got a good night's sleep. The desk personnel at check out were very nice and the rate include a decent breakfast in the restuarant. I would stay again based on the fact that this was a good value.

Room Tip: Get the top floor if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your honest review of our property. Our staff tries very hard to make sure our guests are happy from check-in to check-out. we are constantly working to keep the hotel clean and we are very pleased it showed. This property is becoming an older property but we do try to keep it up to date with adding certain admenities like flat screen TVs to each room. We will take your thoughts of the cosmetic appeal very seriously and look at ways to update the property. We are happy you would stay with us again and we look forward to you being our guest! Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge

Address: 25 Willow Springs Road, PO Box 37, Lexington, VA 24450-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lexington
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Virginia hotel's service & amenities enhance the historic Lexington experience! The Best Western Inn at Hunt Ridge is a stately hotel located close to historic Lexington, providing the highest service and accommodation to both leisure and business guests. Stay connected with free high speed Internet, available in every room. Be sure to take time to cool off at the indoor and outdoor pool located on the premises! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hunt Ridge Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.