We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find, but a nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Maury River Road, Rte 39, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Cherryville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but a nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We love Sleep Inns - but we had to hunt this one. Our GPS couldn't find it - didn't like the address I got out of the coupon book. There are no really obvious signs from the highway pointing to the hotel, at least none that we could see. But I am glad we found it. The rooms are really nice and clean - the hotel has had a recent renovation. The rooms in this location are not as large as some, but still plenty of room to move around. All the ammenities one would expect from Sleep Inn are here. There will not be any highway noise at this location, as it is off the main road, which makes it nice for a good night's sleep. The desk agent could have been a little happier at her job, but she is at least efficient and polite, if she isn't outright friendly and chatty. There are several places of interest that we would like to visit some other time, so I expect that we will return to this hotel in the near future. The footstool in the room has quite a few dirt marks, or wear marks, not sure which, and that detracts from the overall look of the room; but I am happy enough with the room overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    51
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
55
26
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Near Philadelphia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel was a good place for an overnight stop. The staff was great, room nice and clean, breakfast was decent. It is a quick drive from Lexington downtown though might be more congested when school is in session.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had a nice overnight stay on my way to drop my daughter off at college. This hotel is on a side street and not on the main highway so it is nice and quiet. The rooms are clean with no detectable smells. The beds are comfortable and linens were clean. The lamp by the beds on the nightstand have electrical outlets for charging your cell phone or computers. The wifi was easy to access and worked fine. This hotel is located close to I-81 and rte 11 on the north east side of town. There are lots of places to eat and a Walmart nearby if you need to stock up on supplies. The breakfast was good and included waffles, sausages, eggs cereal, juice, coffee, etc. the Breakfast room is clean and well kept. I an giving them 4 stars and not 5 because of their price.

Room Tip: Close to I-81 and lots of restaurants and a Walmart
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Checked in very late, and front desk very glad to see us. Reservation perfect. Room nice. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast had anything you would want. Eggs were hot and lots of fresh fruit. Would go back again. Older hotel but remodeled. One thing needs attention, the bath tub. Drain rusty looking, very slippery bottom. Handle bar not conveniently located.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After an aggravating day dealing with business issues we were looking for a place for the night. I read the reviews on this Sleep Inn and I was not disappointed! The staff was very friendly and the price was less than half of other hotels in Lexington (i.e. Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn). The room was spacious and clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable and got a good night's sleep. Checked out the breakffast room in the morning and found it well stocked with good fresh food. We did not use other ammenities so no comment on that, but would definately stay there again and would recomend it to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Well, the title of my review gives it all away. We were staying here when visiting the horse stables nearby.

The moment you lay down on these beds you are gone. It will be hard to wake up once you sink into these pillows. After staying here, my wife and I looked at each other and said; 'we need to get a new bed at home if they can be this relaxing'.
A decent breakfast is provided in the morning, with yoghurt, warm eggs, bacon and waffles with sirup, etc. More than the standard doughnut you often get ... And very friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Was hesitant to book at a Sleep Inn, have never stayed in one before. Was pleasantly surprised at check in, staff was great, amenities great, room was clean and fresh. We had a VERY early morning the next day and an emergency need for a sewing kit. Staff went out of their way to find me one at 5am! Breakfast wasn't scheduled to be open, however, I assume the hotel knew they had several guests headed out early to the Horse Center, because breakfast was ready early enough for the girls to eat before heading to the barn. Another pleasant surprise. Overall a great stay. Thank you and we will be back!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 95 Maury River Road, Rte 39, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Lexington
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Lexington
Lexington Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.