We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Maury River Road, Rte 39, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you are only staying a one or two nights in order to see the surrounding sights, it is a good value. The room was very clean & spacious, but the bathroom needs updating badly. We only stayed one night, so it was perfect. They have an indoor pool & hot tub which we didn't use. They offer a hot breakfast in the morning which was well stocked. If I was staying for a week, I would look for something nicer, but for one night it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    50
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
54
26
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elyria, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The rooms were clean and the breakfast was adequate -- an interesting aspect of our stay was that if you have a pet you stay on the 4th floor -- surprisingly that works out well as it is quiet and you end up with a room with a good view of the Blue Ridge and other mountains. They are very welcoming to pets and the per day charge of $15.00 is not to out of line.

The room we had, one king bed was of a good size and had a desk chair as well as a small sofa type chair. Location is great for getting into Lexington.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband had a business trip to Lexington and he had a hotel so we thought that the family would go with him and make a night of it, touring on both days. The bathroom was not clean- visible mildew in the toilet, a big hair on the shower head- but I overlooked it. The bedding was pretty but not comfortable to sleep in and we couldn't get the room temperature adjusted to our liking. Might stay here again but would surely make certain that the room was clean. One bright spot- the breakfast, although continental, had a lot of variety and was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here while traveling for our family vacation. We rented a house in the outerbanks, NC, but we decided to surprise our children with a trip to the Safari Park in Natural Bridge Virginia on the way down. This hotel provided a clean comfortable place to stay close to the Park. We arrived after 9 pm. Front desk was courteous and professional. The rooms we stayed in were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time my husband and I have stayed here. We were recently in Lexington for Lee-Jackson Day weekend and booked here since it was last minute. The staff was friendly and courteous, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast was nice. The only reason why I didn't rate this higher was because of the bathroom in our room. There was a black ring of who knows what growing on the inside of the sink, there was a mysterious splattering of some unknown substance all over the mirror, the shower head was covered in a strange crust, and there were things smeared on the wall that belonged in a tissue. Other than the dirty bathroom, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here after reading the Tripadvisor favorable reviews and were not disappointed. We had a great stay. Got upgraded to a suite which is just a bit larger than a regular room (sitting area) because we are Choice Privilege members. I've have never received an upgrade in my life so it was a nice surprise. The hotel and our room were super-duper clean. The room includes a fridge and microwave and the hotel has a very small indoor pool, a hot tub and exercise room which we did not use. The breakfast was more than sufficient with eggs and bacon plus your normal cereals, waffles, yogurt, bagels, and juices and staff kept it well stocked, It is conveniently located and there is a Ruby Tuesday, Burger King, Crystal Kitchen (Chinese buffet & take-out) and a WalMart just down the street. We were in town for a wrestling tournament at Washington & Lee University and the hotel was very close to downtown Lexington. Overall, we felt it was a bargain for $80 (AAA discount) a night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for several years when making trips on the east coast. It has always been clean with a very nice staff. However, on our recent visit I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is newly renovated with brand new carpets, bed linens and covers. It is still clean and a wonderful staff. The free breakfast is what you would expect and good. The rates are reasonable - it's not economy but it's not expensive either.

In summary, The new renovation and clean rooms add up to five stars for our latest stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 95 Maury River Road, Rte 39, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Lexington
Sleep Inn Lexington
Lexington Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.