We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found this hotel very nice. The room was clean, and I liked the outside entrance to the room. There was a nice little pation on the other side of the hotel, which was great for sitting outside which I prefer to do instead of being in the room. It was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Downtown was a short drive where there were local restaurants and historical sites. There is a restaurant and gas bar right next door, which is convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn
Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn during your visit.
The Hotels location is great for all guest needs. We are close to all Restaurants, Horse center, down town, VMI, W & L, and all history sites.
We offer clean well furnished rooms with comfortable beds, and great service.
Please contact me if you have any thing I can help you with.
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
46
43
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall the hotel was in good condition. The breakfast buffet was crowded into a corner and people could not get to with without waiting in a line. The waffle maker was on the opposite side of the room in a corner and most people didn't even know it was there. The coffee and hot water for tea were in another area all together. The bed was comfortable and clean. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful as this hotel does not have an elevator and she found me a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn
Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn during your visit.
We are very adequate for the night and have recently remodeled all of the rooms.
We are an exterior entrance hotel, and offer a great Breakfast Bar Buffet I hope you will visit us again soon. Please contact me if you have any thing I can help you with.
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here after attending an early evening wedding in the Lexington area. While there was nothing terribly wrong with this Best Western, it was totally average and can only be described as adequate. Troublesome were the slightly musty smell when we opened the door despite the fact that the A/C was running full tilt and the slick feeling towels that left one feeling wet even after vigorous drying. Yuck. Oh, and not even a drop of lotion - just shampoo and soap were provided. On the positive side - everything worked, the room was clean (despite the odor, which one stopped noticing after a while and which didn't cause either of us to have allergies) and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast produced the usual annoyances - overcrowded, lack of choice (only one flavor of yogurt -- the one I don't like; no butter, only 'spread') and in this case, very poorly laid out. We totally missed the waffle section because it was on the opposite side of the room and we only found it as we were leaving. The coffee was in yet another, separate, area. It was disappointing and we probably wouldn't stay here again, but as noted, it was adequate for one night. And I should note that the staff were all pleasant and helpful - no complaints on that score.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn
Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn during your visit for the wedding. We pride our self in providing guest with great service and great value.
We are an exterior entrance hotel, and offer a great Breakfast Bar Buffet I hope you will visit us again soon. Please contact me if you have any thing I can help you with.
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We opted for a double room with disability features as it was the best price at the time we reserved, but it seems that hotels in Lexington are always overpriced. (We did not need the roll-in shower etc). The bed was comfy and it was reasonably quiet except for the bicyclists who were up at 5 a.m. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special with packaged eggs, sausage, pastries, etc. There are a few "greasy spoon" restaurants for breakfast nearby (Waffle House, Country Cookin) but we opted to bypass them this trip. We were pleased that the room had a fridge. We have no complaints except that the room was expensive compared to other places on our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn
Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
We pride our self in providing guest with great service and great value.
As you could tell we had a large group riding bikes through the historic Shenandoah Valley. The rates are a very good value for the Lexington area,
And we try to keep them the best value in town. I hope you will visit us again soon. Please contact me if you have any thing I can help you with.
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean and convenient. Good staff and reasonably priced. The restaurant next door meant no driving to dinner. The room had all the amenities one would need for an overnight. Would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thank you for being our guest again! I am glad you got to try our New Breakfast Buffet.
Your comments really do mean a lot to my staff and I.
If I can be of any future service please call me at 540-458-3020.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager
Best Western Lexington Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late at night after a day at work and traveling about 7 hours. Made reservations over the phone literally miles before arrival. The front desk was courteous and friendly. The room was very reasonably priced and the complimentary breakfast was the 'icing on the cake'. We will definitely stay at this location again when in the area and needing accomodations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thank you for being our guest! I am glad you got to try our New Breakfast Buffet.
The Hotel is a great value and easy to get to and from the interstates. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
If I can be of any future service please call me at 540-458-3020.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager
Best Western Lexington Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean Inn, adequate breakfast. No bad smells nor mold...so all in all exactly what I paid for. The only reason its not a five is because the service staff were a bit rough and it felt that our "extra towels" request was "too much work" for them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and found thing to be clean and comfortable.
Our staff prides itself on great customer service and we always have clean, towels available at the front desk. If this was not the case during your stay I am very sorry.
I hope to see you again soon.
Thomas Newberry CHA,
General Manager
Best Western Lexington Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Address: 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.