We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
Lexington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Everyone was great and accommodating. Made us feel important. The price was very good. The location is great. Easy on and off the interstate. Breakfast was very good. The location was very well lite up for security . Check in and out was fast .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Best Western Lexington. We are glad your stay was wonderful. We are glad to hear things were speedy and you felt secure staying with us. We hope if you are stopping by again you will be sure to stay with us again!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    61
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
58
54
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
coastal NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The motel was clean and convenient, but it was too pricey for such a basic no frills motel. I guess they benefit from the law of supply & demand. The breakfast was basic contiential (sp) which we skipped. The restaurant a bit down the road had a pretty good breakfast buffet. Country Cookin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We try hard to make our hotel clean and add extras where we can. We are an older hotel but one that has been maintained and updated. We are close to many attractions in Lexington and there are a lot of big events that do happen here. We are sorry you found the breakfast to be basic, but we do offer eggs (hot and cold), sausage, muffins, cereal (hot and cold), and many other items. We hope if you are back this way you will stay with us again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our room was about $100 overpriced for what it was. Barely a $99 room if that. Mildew in the tub area. AC did not work well at all. The hotels for this small town appear to have deliberately engaged in price-setting for local college hotel traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We will certainly look into the issues you had. I am sorry you felt our rates were too high. Our rates do go up with demand in the area. I am sorry again your stay was not up to your standards. I hope if you are back in the area you will try us again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent location to use when attending events at the Virginia Horse Center. Pet friendly and very inexpensive pet fee. Convenient to downtown Lexington restaurants and to VMI and Washington and Lee University.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Lexington and took advantage of all the great attraction we have to offer. If you are ever back in the area be sure to stop in and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Prices were to high for a average room.. Which didn't include a fridge, the outside parking lot noise you heard all night and it was cold had to keep turning heat up due to the gap of daylight underneath the hotel door where cold air was coming in. Lot a stinkbugs hanging out around the place too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
October 24, 2013
We are sorry the Hotel was not up to expectations that you were expecting. This Hotel is and exterior hotel that does sit close to US. 11 and Applebee’s. The location is the favorite for many of our guest.
I am sorry about the Virginia Stinkbug Season and the problem you had outside of the Hotel. I am glad to say they are now gone with the warm weather. We try very hard to have Refrigerators, and Microwaves for all guest that request them while making their reservation.
Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Thomas Newberry CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angier, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

nice hotel,clean,close to VA horse center. Would stay in this hotel again, Price average for nice hotel-you usually get what you pay for. Rooms clean and comfortable, can get refrigerator if requested

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
October 23, 2013
Dear: Horse Lover
Thanks for Staying with us during your Horse show and for the kind words concerning your visit. We do have a great location, and offer our guest a clean and comfortable room.
We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Thomas Newberry CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We chose this hotel while traveling toward Lexington, VA. We found great rates for the Military, better than AAA or AARP. Rubber Duck found with towels on the edge of the tub and a shower head taller than 6 ft 1 in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the little rubber ducky a pleasant surprise. We hope to see you back again if you are ever back in the area.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Address: 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.