We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight enroute to visit daughter at college” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    68
    38
    9
    9
See reviews for
64
56
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Room is nice and well kept. I have been here since Wed-April 3rd. Thursday tried watching HBO and it is not avail. called front desk and the gentleman who answered said that it wasn't working, I asked if it was going to be fixed, he didn't know.
I asked personally at the front desk Friday if the HBO would be avail, if the problem would be fixed and was told "I don't think they are going to fix it".
I usually wouldn't care, but being on a business trip for two weeks makes for some boring evenings and I had wanted to watch something commercial free.
So if You want to watch the Premier of Promethius, bring your laptop and use netflix.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for your review concerning your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry we were experiencing difficulty with our cable provider in receiving HBO. We have since had the problem resolved.
I hope should you return to the area, you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is an outdated old motel. It has insufficient parking, poor access to the rooms that open onto an open balcony, and lots of noise. The door opens onto a noisy parking lot and highway noise is intrusive. The heating system is loud and very drying. We asked to be moved to a quieter room but we told there was none available. We asked a for refund, right after checking in upon discovering these problems , so that we could move to another hotel but were told they would not do this because of their cancellation policy.

Often after a bad review on Trip Adviser, the management says they wish they had been told there were problems. Trust me, we informed them immediately and they were not responsive.

Stay somewhere else if you have to go Lexington.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are very sorry the hotel was not up to the expectations that you were expecting. This hotel is and exterior hotel that does sit close to route 11. The location is many people's favorite thing about our property. We try very hard to keep things up to date. I am you didn't feel the front desk did everything they could to make sure your stay in Lexington, VA was ejoyable. We do appreciate you telling the front desk. We will speak to the front desk about these issues and use this as a training for them. We are very sorry for your stay again and thank you for reporting all issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Car broke down,limped it in to the Best Western,staff helped guide me to local car dealership and Advance Auto Parts.
Kara checked us in and furnished us with toothbrush's and toothpaste as this was a day trip,we had not prepared to be out overnight.Expanded continental breakfast was good.
Room was good,clean and neat.
Applebees shares parking lot and beside Applesbees is a store with Gas available.
If you have to break down,not such a bad place to do it !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel was okay for what it is. If you are looking for a 4 or 5 star, this is not the place. Room was decent and clean, did not have any issues. Yes you can hear anything going on outside, but show me a hotel that is not a 5 star that you cannot hear anything going on outside. The biggest bonus is how close this hotel is to Applebees! You can literally hit it with a stone if you wanted to. (Please don't)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments. We do have a great location which is convenient to Interstates 81 and 64, a short drive into Historic Lexington, and has several nearby choices for food. We are also just a short distance from the Virginia Horse Center, Virginia Military Institute and Washington & Lee University.
We do pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant staff to serve your needs.
I trust should you return to the Lexington area, you will again stay with us at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed one night here while visiting family. The rooms here are small. I can't really spend over 2 nights because it's cramped. Room was clean and ready. But the noise level coming from outside conversatiins at 8:30 am was annoying since I had a late night. It was too close to the main area so sounds just magnified. Also the rooms really need brighter lightbulbs at night. It feels cave like both day and night. Bathroom was clean but small. Breakfast was typical of this type of hotel but coffee could have been hotter. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Bedding was comfortable and clean

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Although we strive to be more than just okay, it sounds as though your room was clean and comfortable and the service was friendly. We are an older hotel and the rooms are smaller than what you find in larger hotels, but we do maintain a high level of cleanliness and guest services. I will look into the wattage of the bulbs to see if we can make improvements for our guests.
I hope you will continue to share your comments as you travel. I also hope you will allow us to serve you should you return to Historic Lexington.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just checked in and this place is a dump. The doors do not work key activates lock but door will not open. WiFi does not work. Sink drains back up. TV channels are fuzzy. I would not recommend staying here at any price. Will not stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am sorry to see your visit is not up to our normal standards. I will have Tim Newberry, the hotel General Manager contact you immediately to discuss the situation and offer what ever solution will be to your satisfaction.
I hope after discussing things with Tim, you will in the future allow us to show our normal customer friendly environment.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Address: 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.