We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff did a great job !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Staff did a great job !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Car broke down,limped it in to the Best Western,staff helped guide me to local car dealership and Advance Auto Parts.
Kara checked us in and furnished us with toothbrush's and toothpaste as this was a day trip,we had not prepared to be out overnight.Expanded continental breakfast was good.
Room was good,clean and neat.
Applebees shares parking lot and beside Applesbees is a store with Gas available.
If you have to break down,not such a bad place to do it !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    61
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
58
54
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel was okay for what it is. If you are looking for a 4 or 5 star, this is not the place. Room was decent and clean, did not have any issues. Yes you can hear anything going on outside, but show me a hotel that is not a 5 star that you cannot hear anything going on outside. The biggest bonus is how close this hotel is to Applebees! You can literally hit it with a stone if you wanted to. (Please don't)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments. We do have a great location which is convenient to Interstates 81 and 64, a short drive into Historic Lexington, and has several nearby choices for food. We are also just a short distance from the Virginia Horse Center, Virginia Military Institute and Washington & Lee University.
We do pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant staff to serve your needs.
I trust should you return to the Lexington area, you will again stay with us at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I recently stayed one night here while visiting family. The rooms here are small. I can't really spend over 2 nights because it's cramped. Room was clean and ready. But the noise level coming from outside conversatiins at 8:30 am was annoying since I had a late night. It was too close to the main area so sounds just magnified. Also the rooms really need brighter lightbulbs at night. It feels cave like both day and night. Bathroom was clean but small. Breakfast was typical of this type of hotel but coffee could have been hotter. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Bedding was comfortable and clean

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Although we strive to be more than just okay, it sounds as though your room was clean and comfortable and the service was friendly. We are an older hotel and the rooms are smaller than what you find in larger hotels, but we do maintain a high level of cleanliness and guest services. I will look into the wattage of the bulbs to see if we can make improvements for our guests.
I hope you will continue to share your comments as you travel. I also hope you will allow us to serve you should you return to Historic Lexington.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just checked in and this place is a dump. The doors do not work key activates lock but door will not open. WiFi does not work. Sink drains back up. TV channels are fuzzy. I would not recommend staying here at any price. Will not stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am sorry to see your visit is not up to our normal standards. I will have Tim Newberry, the hotel General Manager contact you immediately to discuss the situation and offer what ever solution will be to your satisfaction.
I hope after discussing things with Tim, you will in the future allow us to show our normal customer friendly environment.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Clean and comfortable at an excellent price. We were traveling with our dog and stopped for one night. We walked across the parking lot to Applebee's and brought dinner back to the room and had plenty if room at the table to enjoy our meal while watching the large tv. Bed and pillows were comfortable and the shower was hot with good pressure. Walking the dog before bed we were happy to find a Dairy Queen for a snack. They also serve burgers for another dining option on a future stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank your for staying with us and for sharing your comments for others to read.
I am pleased you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the location was suitable with several restaurants nearby. We also have plenty of outdoor space for a stroll with your pet.
We hope you will stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four nights while on a business trip.
The staff was so accommodating...
The rooms were always clean
and the continental breakfast a great way to start the day.

I am headed back to Lexington this week and I will be staying
at The Best Western Lexington Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanks for your kind words and for letting us know your appreciation for the service we offered. We treat each guests as if they were a guest in our own homes and we strive to offer clean and comfortable guest rooms.
We look forward to having you return to our hotel on your next visit to Lexington.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was an unexpected stop due to inclement weather. We were able to check in earlier than the advertised check in time and the woman at the front desk was very courteous and understanding. The room was clean and warm (it was only 29 degrees outside and storming), and right next door is an Applebee's restaurant. A $5.00 off on a $25.000 order coupon for dinner was available for the restaurant. A continental breakfast is available from 6 a.m. and has a nice selection of breakfast choices. The internet was high speed and I logged right on with my laptop. The motel is a short drive off I-81 and well worth the stop. The motel is close to VMI we noticed.

Room Tip: We like a ground floor with the outside entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Patricia,
Thanks for sharing your comments of your visit to the Best Western Lexington Inn.
I am sorry your visit was due to poor weather conditions as the Lexington area has lots of history to offer for our visitors.
I am pleased all aspects of your stay were enjoyable including your clean and warm room, location of hotel and Applebee's restaurant and your breakfast the next morning.
I hope you will return to the Lexington area in the future and take in the many historical stops of the downtown area.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Address: 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.