We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Dump” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a Dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just checked in and this place is a dump. The doors do not work key activates lock but door will not open. WiFi does not work. Sink drains back up. TV channels are fuzzy. I would not recommend staying here at any price. Will not stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am sorry to see your visit is not up to our normal standards. I will have Tim Newberry, the hotel General Manager contact you immediately to discuss the situation and offer what ever solution will be to your satisfaction.
I hope after discussing things with Tim, you will in the future allow us to show our normal customer friendly environment.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
46
43
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Islip, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Clean and comfortable at an excellent price. We were traveling with our dog and stopped for one night. We walked across the parking lot to Applebee's and brought dinner back to the room and had plenty if room at the table to enjoy our meal while watching the large tv. Bed and pillows were comfortable and the shower was hot with good pressure. Walking the dog before bed we were happy to find a Dairy Queen for a snack. They also serve burgers for another dining option on a future stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank your for staying with us and for sharing your comments for others to read.
I am pleased you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the location was suitable with several restaurants nearby. We also have plenty of outdoor space for a stroll with your pet.
We hope you will stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four nights while on a business trip.
The staff was so accommodating...
The rooms were always clean
and the continental breakfast a great way to start the day.

I am headed back to Lexington this week and I will be staying
at The Best Western Lexington Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanks for your kind words and for letting us know your appreciation for the service we offered. We treat each guests as if they were a guest in our own homes and we strive to offer clean and comfortable guest rooms.
We look forward to having you return to our hotel on your next visit to Lexington.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was an unexpected stop due to inclement weather. We were able to check in earlier than the advertised check in time and the woman at the front desk was very courteous and understanding. The room was clean and warm (it was only 29 degrees outside and storming), and right next door is an Applebee's restaurant. A $5.00 off on a $25.000 order coupon for dinner was available for the restaurant. A continental breakfast is available from 6 a.m. and has a nice selection of breakfast choices. The internet was high speed and I logged right on with my laptop. The motel is a short drive off I-81 and well worth the stop. The motel is close to VMI we noticed.

Room Tip: We like a ground floor with the outside entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Patricia,
Thanks for sharing your comments of your visit to the Best Western Lexington Inn.
I am sorry your visit was due to poor weather conditions as the Lexington area has lots of history to offer for our visitors.
I am pleased all aspects of your stay were enjoyable including your clean and warm room, location of hotel and Applebee's restaurant and your breakfast the next morning.
I hope you will return to the Lexington area in the future and take in the many historical stops of the downtown area.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I found the hotel perfect for what we wanted. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed excellent and the water in the shower hot. The continental breakfast was good along with a good food selection. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Applebee restaurant is right next door along with shopping establishments. Other hotels are in the immediate area, but I have no reason to recommend them. I'd recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Two adults and one large Golden Retriever recently spent the night here. From the registration with Kara to the checkout with Tasha, we spent the best night in a hotel we have had in a long time. The dsk personnel were courteous and efficient as well as friendly. The room was exceptionaly clean and all appliances worked well. Hot breakfast was hot and delicious.. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definately stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Margaret
Thanks for sharing your comments of your recent visit to the Comfort Inn.
I am pleased your stay was enjoyable. Thanks in advance for recommending our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was clean but the front desk personnel were on the rude side, they have a hidden safe charge per day you need to request to have removed, and the Wifi signal strength was poor quality. Breakfast was typical continental style although no Belgium waffles.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomSales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are very sorry our front desk staff did not treat you with the kindest respect. We will certainly look in to doing more training with them on staff service. We do offer safes in the room and there is an additional charge for it. The reason it is automatically added on is because we cannot asked at check in if you would like this fee or not because if you do have something valuable you are traveling with and are using our safes you probably don’t want to tell anyone. We are more than happy to take this charge off at check-out. We are looking into our Wi-Fi services to be able to offer a better service to our guests. Thank you for your review and we will be working on those areas to get them up to par.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn

Address: 850 N Lee Hwy, 11N at I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.