We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to VMI and Washingtoin and Lee. Clean room...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lexington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    233
    111
    40
    24
See reviews for
338
138
36
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Great service, clean room. Great location. I liked that everything was in good working order but the best was the beds/comforter/sheets/pillows were the most comfortable beds to sleep in.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great hotel and the room was clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Only issue was the washer and dryers were out of order and apparently had been for quite sometime.
Overall experience was good and I would recommend the Wingate and plan on staying there during my next trip to VMI!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We checked in late and received the handicapped room. (no tub). no complaints, just commenting.

Non-Smoking facility, found it to be very clean... but the room was a bit musty, maybe being the handicap room it doesn't get used too often. Staff was very pleasant. I found the beds to be very firm, a bit too firm for me. I like a good soft pillow-top bed.

Overall OK. Breakfast area was nice and large, clean with well prepared food. Checked in too late to use it, but it looked like they also had a nice indoor pool and hot tub area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Hotel staff was great - never too busy to look up and greet you when you walked in the lobby. Pool / Spa area was nice too. Rooms were nice, large and had all the expected amenities. I do have to point out that dust in corners and behind furniture and scuffed furniture that needs a touch of stain along with presence of mildew in the tub - is for lesser quality brands - A Wingate should NEVER have dust or mildew if the want to continue to ask rates in excess of $100+ per night. I would stay again, just hope they pay attention to the details and have ongoing room maintenance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
2.0 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 1100 North Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lexington Hotel Lexington
Wingate Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.