We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was our first time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lexington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    243
    117
    41
    25
See reviews for
355
143
38
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyman, Wyoming
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, while our daughter was checking out a nearby college. The room was very large, comfortable and clean. I didn't have breakfast, but my husband and daughter did with no complaints whatsoever. The front desk staff were very friendly and greeted us each time we came or left. There was a Ruby Tuesday's in the same parking lot you could walk to and Wal mart was right across the highway which was very convenient. If our daughter goes to school out there, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We went to Lexington, VA to visit family and friends. We chose this hotel due to trip-advisor recommendations, and we were very pleased with our choice! We originally planned to stay 3 nights and had reservations for 2 rooms. Our arrival was delayed by one day, and the change in reservations was easily accomplished. Due to an ice storm moving into the area, we were afraid we would have to cancel our last night stay as well. Again, staff was willing to assist us if the change was needed, without any penalties. Everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well cared for. We would recommend the hotel to anyone in the Lexington, VA area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwingatelex, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We wish you all the best and hope to see you on a return visit to the area.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was the first stop on our way North. Wonderful decorations on the way into the lobby very Christmasie and cheerful people too. Great stay and room admenties.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwingatelex, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of our busy schedule to write a review. I am glad you liked our Holiday decor. Hope to see you on a return visit to Lexington, VA

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
2.0 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 1100 North Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lexington Hotel Lexington
Wingate Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.