We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Wyndham so expect the best !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lexington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 North Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
203 hotel reviews
Reviews in 206 cities Reviews in 206 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“It's Wyndham so expect the best !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great nice hotel... Huge room... Fridge, microwave, huge Flat screen TV, very comfortable bed, great Internet... Very great breakfast and full equipped business center!!!

A must !!! So glad I got this hotel with Priceline...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwingatelex, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review it is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    196
    96
    34
    22
See reviews for
293
112
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff at the Wingate coud not have been more amenable to our needs when we had to book rooms for 20 and a meeting room with very little notice. The property was spotless and the rooms were wonderfully comfortable at the end of a long drive. Workout room is quite small but the pool/hot tub was excellent. This hotel is close to many dining choices and shopping if the need arises.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have views of the mountains, so each is very pretty. Noise is not an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorefield, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We found this hotel by accident looking for a place to stay in Lexington. It is clean, friendly and the pool is well maintained. Easy access to the Safari Park and Natural bridge.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We spent just one night in Lexington. The hotel was in a good safe neighborhood. The room was large and clean.
We enjoyed riding around town after supper when there was no traffic. During the day traffic is a real problen. We visited the campus of VMI & Washington & Lee which ajoin each other. In the evening we were able to drive on the campus without any trouble. The Lee Chapel and musem is intersting and well done. Be sure to see Travelers' grave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I have been to Lexington many times and have stayed in bed and breakfasts as well as other hotels, but this is the first time we've stayed at the Wingate. It was just an overnight trip. Our experience was wonderful! We got an excellent AARP weekday rate...the check-in staff was friendly...our 3rd floor room was really nice - a large non-smoking room with a king size bed (very comfortable), sitting area with a chair for reading, desk, refrigerator, microwave, large screen TV. Clean and comfortable. The only thing that was not so great was the bathroom sink - there were many cracks in the bowl...could definitely use replacement (though it did not affect use, it was a bit unsightly). The breakfast was good - continental plus with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, as well as cereal, muffins, yogurt, fruit, etc. Good coffee. The reception area is very welcoming. Did not use the pool or fitness area, but it looked nice, though the chlorine smell was quite strong. That might affect some people. It was nice having a Ruby Tuesday's right next door within walking distance, which is where we had dinner after a long day of traveling (and not wanting to drive somewhere to eat). Overall, this hotel is a good value: basic amenities, friendly service, clean rooms, easy access to the highway (if that's important to you), quiet, comfortable. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

A combination of circumstances led a colleague to house our group at the Wingate instead of our normal hotel for our current installation trip and I am very glad that it worked out this way. I have stayed at Wingates before (most notably the Wingate on Shallowford road in Chattanooga, TN) and I have not yet been disappointed. The rooms are clean, comfortable and of decent size. They have a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker, desk with both wired and wifi free internet. The beds are clean and very comfortable and the AC works like a champ. My only complaints are that the ice machine on my floor did not work, and when I reported it the next morning nothing was done about it so that it still was out of order when I returned from work that next day. I have made another report so we will see if it works tomorrow night. My only other complaint is that the breakfast spread, while very adequate and typical of this type of business hotel, used premade 'egg rounds' for the eggs and paper thin overcooked bacon. Everything else is fine and I would probably rate this as five stars if it weren't for those two items.

There is also an exercise room, pool and whirlpool which make this hotel good not only for working people on business trips but also families that may be in the area on vacation. I would not hesitate to stay here again and will most likely request my reservations be made here rather than the other place we usually stay. It would also recommend it to others who find themselves in the Lexington area for business or pleasure. They also gave my company a corporate rate, so they are flexible and like to work with business people.

One last perk is that the hotel is right next door to an awesome Ruby Tuesday's which I will review separately. So when you are tired from a day of work you don't have to look far for an excellent meal and a comfy bed. I hope this review helps someone out there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at this conveniently located hotel in Lexington, VA. The staff was wonderful, from the front desk, to the friendly room cleaning staff. Close to interstate, Va Horse Park and downtown. Beautiful view from the rooms, nice pool, and nice warm breakfast. Highly recommend. We liked it so much, we are returning this week for another visit to Lexington, and are hoping that we can have a similar experience if we can get an additional room! Hoping for a cancellation by someone. Maybe I should have written a bad review so that we can get to stay there again. But I honestly loved our stay here. My one and only wish was that they had adjoining rooms when traveling with a large family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an even better view, especially those out the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 1100 North Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#5 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lexington Hotel Lexington
Wingate Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.