We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   875 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I usually stay at the Hampton Inn when in Lexington but for various reasons could not on this trip.

The front desk was welcoming and helpful. The temperature in the room was set to a bone-chilling 54 degrees when I arrived at about 4pm (on a rainy 80-degree day). The room was comfortable and basic but included a refrigerator and microwave. Housekeeping was quick to swap out the feather pillows for polyester upon request. The bed was comfortable.

I arrived for breakfast just past 6 am and it was pretty basic. The room was already filled with long-term guests doing work in the area and the attendant was busy talking to them, but did find me some tea (only decaf was on display). Unfortunately the oatmeal was on the cool side and there was no fresh cut fruit available (this had been fixed by later in the morning). Nice to have actual dishware instead of paper plates!

The hotel seemed warm in the morning (it was cool outside), perhaps that is why the temperature had been so low in the room?

A perfectly fine stay for one night but unlikely to be my favorite place to stay in Lexington.

Room Tip: The hotel fronts on Route 11 which is busy during the day but quieter at night. A room on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    55
    30
    14
    10
See reviews for
55
28
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great Staff, very helpful. Front desk is very informed, checkin was fast and efficient. Rooms were large and up to date, with wireless internet, nice amenities in bathroom and bed room. Very clean, fair in price, and convenient to Washington and Lee University, where we were visiting our son.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Country Inn in Lexington is a convenient, clean place to stay for either a pass through or, like we did, a brief stay/visit to the Lexington sites. It was quiet, and the staff was upbeat and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kintnersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is the second time staying at this hotel. It's super convenient to the Lexington Horse Park, the staff was friendly, rooms were clean, price was good when compared to area hotels. It's right next door to a frozen yogurt shop, gas station and Subway, which was awesome! Rooms were quite!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nice hotel, great location just outside the beautiful Lexington VA, really great staff but mattress covers and fitted sheets that are too small for the bed made for a miserable night's sleep. Roll over once, and the corners all pop off and you sleep on piles of lumps! Hotels - simple details make the difference in customer satisfaction! I'd stay here EVERY visit if this was corrected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Country Inn & Suites in Lexington, VA is a must stay if in the area. My family and I have stayed at a lot of Country Inn's and this is on the top of our list. The fitness room was great. The complimentary buffet was good. We have not one bad to say about this hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was great and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife and I choose this hotel because we were in town for a beach music event in Buena Vista. We normally stay at one of the motels in Buena Vista because they are close to Glen Murray park where the event is held.. But this year we decided to try some place new even through we would be about eight miles away. We are glad we did. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 875 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.