We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   875 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a great place for what it is. It's not a 4 star luxury hotel, but it was nice. Mention the travel brochures and get discounts!

Standard hotel. The hotel was very clean. Our room had microwave and fridge. Decent bed. And the breakfast was surprisingly good (eggs, sausage, waffles, gravy, cereal).

A little loud since you are next to the main road, but it wasn't horrible.

So grading on a curve, this place was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive response. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
34
20
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bealeton, Virginia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed one day at this hotel 1/12/13

1. First room we were in 218 - we brought our bags in the room and my son killed 7-8 stink bugs, after we returned the bags to the front desk area we returned to kill 3-4 more. Wife insisted we move rooms so we went to room 212.

2. We tried to connect to their internet no passwords you only have to accept their "terms" with two seperate laptops and my Droid X2 we couldn't connect. We would get the banner saying we could now connect to the internet and a counter of how many minutes we were connected - yet we could not get from the google.com page to gmail or anywhere else. Girl at front desk said she could and tried several things - still nothing. Then she gave me their 800 tech support where we wasted more than an hour with the same results. We gave up...( I spend more than 70% of my time traveling for my job so I'm always in hotels and I've NEVER had the issues we had connecting)

3. Next morning my son and I got up at 5am went fishing - came back and my wife was furious - she woke up with a stink bug in the bed and another two on the wall above the bed!!!

4. Breakfast was ok.

5. Great location near everything and there is a 7-11 literally right next door with an awesome beer selection!!

6. Easy on/off the Interstate I-64 (I-81 a mile of so down the road after you get on I-64 east)

Rating the value, cleanliness & sleep quality as poor because if you can't sleep because of all the stinkbugs and I answer correspondence for work and like to check my email and if I can't do that in my room....

Would we stay again? NO there are too many other hotels close by - I'd try them first with all the stink bugs in this place and the internet issues. No thanks.

Room Tip: Bring some RAID to deal with the stink bugs - unless they don't bother you and HOUND the hotel s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
I apologize for the less than satisfactory conditions you encountered during your stay. We are working to improve our operations and your feed back is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Used this hotel for a one night stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. Liked having a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot in room. The breakfast featured eggs, sausage, waffles and more. Used coupon in travel brochure to get a good rate.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, DE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Again we had another late check in-early check out during our trip. Great place. Very clean. Nice lobby sitting area to surf the web. We didn't have breakfast there. Went to the Natural Bridge Hotel a few miles south to have breakfast and enjoy the venue there.

Nice, clean place to stay. No complaints. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well appointed and comfortable this Country Inn is close by VMI and the old town/downtown area. Very inviting entrance with bright pine staircase convenient to second floor. Free breakfast buffet in a very comfortable and spacious dining area. Selection meets any taste and the biscuits and gravy tasty. Personal are friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub a refreshing spot to refresh after a long day or long trip. Suggest you request a room on the backside of the facility to eliminate "road noise" from Route 11. Subway sandwich shop and Applebee's Neighborhood Grill within walking distance. Can be pricey on event weekends . . . reserve early!

Room Tip: Request room on backside away from road noise/traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We only stayed over night. Had a suite which was nice because we had our adult daughter with us and she slept on the sofa sleeper and we had our own room. Breakfast was good. My only complaint was with the bath room the shower curtain sagged which made the curtain not close properly and the toilet was wobbly. I told the front desk when I checked out. Hopefully they will fix the problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston,WV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here many times when visiting Lexington. Suites are fine, the place is very clean and breakfasts are good. The staff is polite and helpful as well.One of the best family resturants i have ever ate in is just across the road...the Redwood Resturant. home cookin' and great desserts This Country Inn is.just a good place to stay, right off of the Interstate..

Room Tip: The suites are on the top floor and very well laid out.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 875 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.