We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Alternative in Lexington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   875 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another Alternative in Lexington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well appointed and comfortable this Country Inn is close by VMI and the old town/downtown area. Very inviting entrance with bright pine staircase convenient to second floor. Free breakfast buffet in a very comfortable and spacious dining area. Selection meets any taste and the biscuits and gravy tasty. Personal are friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub a refreshing spot to refresh after a long day or long trip. Suggest you request a room on the backside of the facility to eliminate "road noise" from Route 11. Subway sandwich shop and Applebee's Neighborhood Grill within walking distance. Can be pricey on event weekends . . . reserve early!

Room Tip: Request room on backside away from road noise/traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    49
    28
    13
    10
See reviews for
49
26
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We only stayed over night. Had a suite which was nice because we had our adult daughter with us and she slept on the sofa sleeper and we had our own room. Breakfast was good. My only complaint was with the bath room the shower curtain sagged which made the curtain not close properly and the toilet was wobbly. I told the front desk when I checked out. Hopefully they will fix the problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston,WV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here many times when visiting Lexington. Suites are fine, the place is very clean and breakfasts are good. The staff is polite and helpful as well.One of the best family resturants i have ever ate in is just across the road...the Redwood Resturant. home cookin' and great desserts This Country Inn is.just a good place to stay, right off of the Interstate..

Room Tip: The suites are on the top floor and very well laid out.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at the Country Inn and felt the room was a bit outdated. The price I was quoted online was $30.00 less than the actual price that I paid. I told the person at the front desk, and she only told me the price that they had, and did not know why it was lower online. The room was clean, but I did not think it was worth the money. I would try a different hotel if I were in that town again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The one bedroom king suite was perfect fit for family with kids. We were able to put our light sleeper 1 yr old in a pack-n-play in the living area and have door to bedroom shut. Having separate rooms is definitely a must for us.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here when we came for a friend's wedding. She had blocked off rooms here at a reduced price for wedding guests. Our small refrigerator in our room did not work and it took until the next day to get it replaced. The rooms were smaller than expected. The pool had way too much chlorine in it. The hot breakfast was mediocre. The front desk personnel were more concerned with their own issues in training someone new than great guest service. I, personally, would probably never stay at this particular hotel again for the price I paid for the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Was here for 4 ngihts due to Nationals Pony Club - I came in a day early and I was accomodated. My daughter and I had a room on the 4th floor, moved our stuff in took showers and then realized the refrigerator was not working, the Front Desk moved us to another room, as it was late and maintenance would not beable to get to us in a timely manner. So we moved down the hall with no issues. The room was clean - beds comfortable, ac and refrigerator worked. Shampoos and conditioners were a treat for us -. The breakfast daily was great, coffee, eggs, waffles, sausage and or gravies - plenty of selection for me. There is a washer dryer - 2.00 each which we used several times. Front Desk staff was great - the only complaint I have is that the pool was cloudy. I did ask and the Front Desk said they had shocked it - but the whole time it was cloudy - which always makes me nervous. I would come back to this hotel again. It only has one elevator which sometimes slows things down- but it never broke down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 875 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.