We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wades” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Autumn Ridge Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lexington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Autumn Ridge Cottages
Save Saved
You added Autumn Ridge Cottages to your Saves list
Autumn Ridge Lane, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Lexington B&B and Inns
Monroe, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Wades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Having stayed in The Bayberry Cottage our first time to Autumn Ridge, two years ago, my new wife and I decided we should get something a little more cozy for our Honeymoon. We immediately decided on Deerfield Cottage, seeing as it was a little more secluded and further back on the property. We have agreed that this is the place we will come stay whenever we can afford a relaxing vacation. Norm and Barbara were more than accommodating and, even if it was my mistake, were willing to make our honeymoon even more memorable. Thank You, Norm and Barbara, so very much!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We cannot say enough about the Twinleaf cottage at Autumn Ridge Cottages! We have stayed there twice now in the past year. It is romantic, immaculate, secluded but convenient to several local attractions. The cabin has everything you may need in case you do not want to leave during your stay. The owners have thought of everything down to cut firewood for the fireplace. We have loved visiting the local restaurants and our quiet time and will be back again next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling, va
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We needed a break from our busy lives. I haven't been to Lexington since I stopped competing horses about 20 years ago, but I remembered how beautiful it was. I was going to book a B&B, as there are some really nice ones, but I really wanted the feeling of freedom to do what we want on our own schedule, and the freedom to stay in and watch movies or cook our own breakfast. Autumn Ridge (we were in Twinleaf) was perfect. It's less than 5 minutes to the RedBox at CVS, as well as downtown. It was the perfect size and so very quiet out there. We went out the first 2 nights for dinner (Cafe Michele - avoid, and Southern Inn - good with huge portions that fed us two nights over). The last night we had gone hiking at Crabtree Falls, hit Rockbridge Winery with a picnic, and came 'home' exhausted. We heated up our left overs from the Southern Inn and watched 2 scary movies curled up on the couch. Awesome. :) The couch, however, could use an upgrade. The bed was comfy and the place was very clean. I think a Kuerig would be a nice addition for coffee. We were a bit of a disaster with the old school machine. :) I would re-visit this lovely place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed atAutumn Ridge in the Twin Leaf Cottage for 3 nights in October/13 and it was wonderful! The cottage itself is gorgeous - appointed with everything you would need - a full kitchen, big, big comfy bed, wood burning fireplace and a west facing front porch with 2 rocking chairs - perfect for watching the sunset and relaxing with a glass of wine or some of Virginia's yummy hard cider! The deer visited frequently and we met some wild turkeys while walking the property. The 3 cottages on this property are well spaced so you feel as if you are all alone. The location is perfect and close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Natural Bridge, many wineries, micro-breweries golf courses and of course, the lovely town of Lexington which we enjoyed exploring. We will definitely visit again and next time will stay longer. Autumn Ridge is a little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary here for the second time. Even better the second time around. Adorable country furnishings, nice comfy King size bed and a jacuzzi tub that was much appreciated after getting back from hiking in the nearby state and federal parks. The local restaurants didn't disappoint. The Bistro was our favorite.
We definitely will be going back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

When we decided to stay here back in 2011, there were no reviews, so we were a bit worried. I am glad to see the deserved positive reviews are coming in now though.

The Autmn Ridge Cottages are PHENOMENAL. My fiance and I walked in and were floored. We thought they would just be quaint little cottages - but they were spacious, well maintained, and extremely comfortable. They are the sort of place you don't want to leave. We actually cancelled our plans one night so we could just relax in the cottage sitting by the fire.

In addition, the "cottage keeper" was very friendly. And we were even given complimentary coffee mugs to take with us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Chesterfield, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I spent our birthday celebration in the Twinleaf cabin. Peaceful time away and alone and only 5 minutes from the good food and friendly people in Lexington.

The cabin was wonderful. The surprise on arrival was very nice and the entire place was obviously well taken care of on a regular basis. We will definatley be coming back when we need another breather from the rest of the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm R, Owner at Autumn Ridge Cottages, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We're so glad you found us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Autumn Ridge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Ridge Cottages

Address: Autumn Ridge Lane, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn Ridge is located on a private 40-acre ridge just minutes from Downtown Historic Lexington. The three cottages are newer construction but are designed with that old, rustic mountain feeling of the past. The cottages are situated so you cannot see one from the others. However, they contain all the modern creature comforts to spoil you. Although each differs slightly, they all have the following amenities:King beds Double oversize whirlpool tubsFully equipped kitchens Satellite TV w/HBOHeat & air conditioning Ceiling fansFurnished front porches Furnished decks w/charcoal grills(Please visit our MAIN webiste for a listing of everything we supply.)Come and stay at Autumn Ridge - renew and refresh your minds and hearts! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Autumn Ridge Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.