We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax and unwind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Autumn Ridge Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lexington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Autumn Ridge Cottages
Save
You added Autumn Ridge Cottages to your Saves list
Autumn Ridge Lane, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Lexington B&B and Inns
Milford, Delaware
1 review
“Perfect place to relax and unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary here for the second time. Even better the second time around. Adorable country furnishings, nice comfy King size bed and a jacuzzi tub that was much appreciated after getting back from hiking in the nearby state and federal parks. The local restaurants didn't disappoint. The Bistro was our favorite.
We definitely will be going back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

When we decided to stay here back in 2011, there were no reviews, so we were a bit worried. I am glad to see the deserved positive reviews are coming in now though.

The Autmn Ridge Cottages are PHENOMENAL. My fiance and I walked in and were floored. We thought they would just be quaint little cottages - but they were spacious, well maintained, and extremely comfortable. They are the sort of place you don't want to leave. We actually cancelled our plans one night so we could just relax in the cottage sitting by the fire.

In addition, the "cottage keeper" was very friendly. And we were even given complimentary coffee mugs to take with us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Chesterfield, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I spent our birthday celebration in the Twinleaf cabin. Peaceful time away and alone and only 5 minutes from the good food and friendly people in Lexington.

The cabin was wonderful. The surprise on arrival was very nice and the entire place was obviously well taken care of on a regular basis. We will definatley be coming back when we need another breather from the rest of the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm R, Owner at Autumn Ridge Cottages, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We're so glad you found us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stay here often and love how our hosts are so accommodating. The cabins are always clean and well appointed and are the perfect place to get away. Even though it's a beautiful rural setting, it's only minutes from the grocery and lots of restaurants. We've stayed many times and never once been disappointed. Would give it a 10.. not a 5!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you are looking for a small piece of heaven .... you've found it. My husband and I were celebrating our 2nd anniversary and searched the Internet to find a small secluded cottage away from the noise of the city. We couldn't have been more pleased with the Autumn Ridge Cottages. When we arrived there, it was almost like someone "cued" the deer to appear ... as suddenly an entire family of deer appeared before us ... just beautiful! Several mornings, we also saw a doe with her two small fawns. The views as you walked down the lane from the cabin were breathtaking. The cottage had everything we needed to prepare meals there every day. Plus, if there was anything we had forgotten to pack, a Kroger's, Wal-Mart, CVS, etc. were only a short drive. My husband and I had a very romantic, private 4 days together and hated to leave! We are already talking about going back. Thanks for the owner, Norm and Barbara for making our stay so beautiful!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm R, Owner at Autumn Ridge Cottages, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks so much! We look forward to hearing from you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gettysburg, pa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a weekend in the Twinleaf cottage. We were belatedly celebrating our 15 year anniversary. With three children we need to work around their schedules. This was the perfect weekend away! The cottage was beautiful, quiant, romantic and spotless! We had gorgoues weather (in the upper sixties all weekend) during the day and chilly nights that made the fireplace perfect! The kitchen is well stocked and we decided to have a romantic dinner in one night. The tub is wonderful! A nice big faucet fills the tub fast and the jets are so relaxing! The bed was SO comfortable and we both slept really well. I can't say enough nice things about this cottage! It is so convenient to downtown (about 1.5-2.0 miles) but secluded with beautiful views. Our first night there, we say 6 or 7 wild turkeys and a deer out front. The next afternoon we saw 4 deer down the lane. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway you must try Autumn Ridge Cottages! This is certainly on the top of our list of places to go back to!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night after dropping our child at college nearby. Did you ever think about living in a one room cabin? The cottages at Autumn ridge give you the treat of living that lifestyle , with all the conveniences of modern living. The King sized bed next to the over sized jacuzzi tub is a perfect combination for a relaxing weekend. A fireplace is there for colder months and when we were there in late August we had a nice breeze that cooled and comforted the entire room. The place was impeccably clean, and great directions were posted for things that needed explaining.

A full kitchen is available and a grill on the porch is there for your grilling needs. We stopped by a Kroger's about a mile away and stocked up on goodies that just needed warming. The kitchen had all the utensils and pots if you wanted to do serious cooking...but we didn't use them. A list of reviews for local restaurants was availble with owners comments.

A short walk downhill leads to beautiful vistas and a picnic table. We went down there and were completely alone with nature. A special moment together with the views of the mountains. There is also a very private deck for sun lovers during warm months.

We have been to many romantic places all over Virginia, this place is now our #1 favorite. My wife didn't me want to post because she thinks if too many people know about Autumn Ridge we won't be able to book a cottage in the future. This is too good not to share. Hope you have a great time too!

Room Tip: We were in Deerfield Cottage. Look at on-line photos..they depict the rooms very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Autumn Ridge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Ridge Cottages

Address: Autumn Ridge Lane, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn Ridge is located on a private 40-acre ridge just minutes from Downtown Historic Lexington. The three cottages are newer construction but are designed with that old, rustic mountain feeling of the past. The cottages are situated so you cannot see one from the others. However, they contain all the modern creature comforts to spoil you. Although each differs slightly, they all have the following amenities:King beds Double oversize whirlpool tubsFully equipped kitchens Satellite TV w/HBOHeat & air conditioning Ceiling fansFurnished front porches Furnished decks w/charcoal grills(Please visit our MAIN webiste for a listing of everything we supply.)Come and stay at Autumn Ridge - renew and refresh your minds and hearts! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Autumn Ridge Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.