We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Lexington to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2836 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The motel is located high on a hill overlooking a valley looking west, which lends itself for great sunsets and the soft light of the morning turns the early haze into something spectacular. Large room and clean. Rooms have a balcony. Comfortable beds and pillows. Got great suggestions from staff, specially from Joel, the Frenchman, on where to eat and visit. Its nice when the staff is friendly which makes for great conversations on various topics related to the trip itself. Overall a great value, location and rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the valley and HWY 11, not facing Interstate 81.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    227
    150
    66
    51
See reviews for
343
134
61
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel was easy on and off the main highway. Rooms were exceptionally large and very clean. Beds were comfortable. Variety of restaurants were close by. Nice to have balcony. Price was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a fast and friendly check-in. The room was clean and everything in good working order. There is a lovely western view from atop the hill where the hotel is located. Most places to eat are several miles from the motel site, but easy to get to. The bed was very comfortable, but I haven't quite figured the pillows out yet. It is worth a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We regularly drive to our vacation destination so I'm always looking for an clean and inexpensive hotel during our road trips. We found the Howard Johnson's in Lexington for our recent drive to Tennessee. We found our room to be clean...everything...bathroom, bedding. the following morning the breakfast was also outstanding. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Address: 2836 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington
Howard Johnson Lexington
Lexington Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.