We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Comfort Way, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Went for the fall colors. Nice hotel, very friendly staff. COMFORTABLE beds, rooms were clean and smelled very fresh. I was impressed with the pool area, even tho we didn't swim. It's not large, but does accommodate wheelchair bound guests, which I thought was an excellent idea. Several restaurants in the area and a health food store within walking distance. Beautiful view of the mountains. Breakfast area with eggs & sausage, bagels, muffins, waffle makers, coffee, tea. And a staff person there if you need help. Very we'll run. The weekend we were there the water heater went out, which made for some laughs for those who know how to roll with the punches.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. We enjoy hearing how much guests enjoyed our hotel and we are pleased your stay with us was wonderful despite having to roll with the punches. We hope if you are back in the area you will be sure to stay with us!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
37
19
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Pros: very nice front desk personnel, clean rooms, nice TV's, and good location.
Cons: pool is ok but water was not normal. Not sure if it had too much chlorine in it or what, but it needed some work. Breakfast was ok.

Bottom line is I would stay here again as it is worth about what I paid for ($89)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are glad to hear you would stay here again! We are sorry something was wrong with the pool and I am sure we will have it cleared up in no time. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your stay again if you are back in the area.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel No 9 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via NE and Blue Ridge Parkway. Very pleasant stay, restaurants nearby. Hotel full because of Columbus Day so breakfast was very awkward as there were not enough seats. Nice size room, clean and good bedding, good bathroom. Guest launderette, easy to use. However, hotel was the most expensive for one night on our trip and don’t really know why. Nothing special about it. For that reason not such good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are glad you found our hotel on your way to FL. We do have many restaurants nearby that do make it nice for guests saying with us to grad something to eat. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and some of our amenities while you were staying with us. Our rates do change depending on events going on in town. We hope you did enjoy your long trip to FL and we wish you all the best. If you are coming back through we would love for you to stay with us again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stay here for one night for during our trip to Virginia. The room was clean and nice. The breakfast was good, but the room was cold and the ceiling fan did not help. Also the vending machine was 3/4 empty. There are a few restaurants near by. Would stay here again if I need too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your review of Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center. We are glad you enjoyed the room and breakfast. We are sorry the room was cold. We do hope if you are back this way you will be sure to stop in and stay with us again.
Thank you,
Stacey D.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were not large and two regular beds took up most of the space. Breakfast was standard fare and the area was crowded. It was a good place to stay on a long road trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad our staff was able to help you and you found us to be a nice stop on your trip. We hope if you are making that long trip or any other long trip that passes by Lexington, VA you will be sure to stop in and stay with us.
Thank you,
Stacey D.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night while leaf peeping. We were very glad to find this motel--it was much more reasonably priced than several others we priced in the immediate vicinity. The rooms were very clean and freshly decorated with a good sized flat screen TV and comfortable beds. Check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast was more than adequate with eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, etc .

I did not use the pool--it is very small. If I am in the area again I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our prices and the area. Our newly renovated hotel does offer a wide selection on the breakfast bar. Thank you so much for noticing. It really makes our day that you had such a wonderful stay.
Thank you,
Stacey D.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean and comfortable room and hotel.
Front desk could be more welcoming -felt like I was intruding.
Good breakfast with fresh bagels, well maintained. Breakfast room was way too tight. There is an adjoining room but no one sits there- this could be rectified by duplicating the tables instead of having the adjoining room filled with pretty but not comfy seating. I think the coffee bar should also be moved out there, so people could get their coffee more easily, and do so without squeezing to the far end of the tight breakfast room.
I did not like the smell of the air sanitizer that permeated the hallways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center. I really appreciate the suggestions you gave. I am sorry you felt that the breakfast room was cramped and we will certainly look at the suggestions you gave. I am pleased you did enjoy the breakfast selections. Thank you for your review and we hope if you are ever back in this area again you will stay with us again!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center

Address: 62 Comfort Way, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.