We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay overnight.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Comfort Way, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay overnight.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were not large and two regular beds took up most of the space. Breakfast was standard fare and the area was crowded. It was a good place to stay on a long road trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad our staff was able to help you and you found us to be a nice stop on your trip. We hope if you are making that long trip or any other long trip that passes by Lexington, VA you will be sure to stop in and stay with us.
Thank you,
Stacey D.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
43
25
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frederick MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night while leaf peeping. We were very glad to find this motel--it was much more reasonably priced than several others we priced in the immediate vicinity. The rooms were very clean and freshly decorated with a good sized flat screen TV and comfortable beds. Check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast was more than adequate with eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, etc .

I did not use the pool--it is very small. If I am in the area again I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our prices and the area. Our newly renovated hotel does offer a wide selection on the breakfast bar. Thank you so much for noticing. It really makes our day that you had such a wonderful stay.
Thank you,
Stacey D.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Clean and comfortable room and hotel.
Front desk could be more welcoming -felt like I was intruding.
Good breakfast with fresh bagels, well maintained. Breakfast room was way too tight. There is an adjoining room but no one sits there- this could be rectified by duplicating the tables instead of having the adjoining room filled with pretty but not comfy seating. I think the coffee bar should also be moved out there, so people could get their coffee more easily, and do so without squeezing to the far end of the tight breakfast room.
I did not like the smell of the air sanitizer that permeated the hallways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center. I really appreciate the suggestions you gave. I am sorry you felt that the breakfast room was cramped and we will certainly look at the suggestions you gave. I am pleased you did enjoy the breakfast selections. Thank you for your review and we hope if you are ever back in this area again you will stay with us again!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Everything is done right. It's a good building, high quality furniture, well-maintained (American ownership), breakfast that is always well-stocked. Everything works. All the staff that we talked to really like their jobs, and it shows in the way they take care of guests.
We stayed one night, then traveled farther, then came back a week later for 3 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you noticed we keep up with our property and take pride in it. We are glad you not only stayed one night but came back for 3 more. I am sure in those three nights we hope you were able to enjoy the town of Lexington.
Thank you,
Stacey D.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stopped here after 3 days in New York City. We could not have asked for a better place to spend the night after a day on the road. The room was clean and quiet with no musty or lingering cigarette odor. The full complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. This hotel is a great value for the price.

Room Tip: ANy room would be a good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I would like to thank you so much for your review of Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge. We try hard to make sure our hotel is clean, quiet, and a great stay. Our breakfast is something we try to add variety to the traditional breakfast. Thank you again so much for your review.
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight trip and it was very clean and staff was friendly but first floor room was very most/damp and had a meldew smell. It almost felt wet even with the AC turned down low. Water was very dirty looking like from a well after a big rain storm, almost dark brown. Beds were average. Nice TV's, close to everything in Lexington and Hwy 64/81.

Room Tip: Try a higher floor room, might not be so damp,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I appreciate your review of Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center. I am sorry you felt like the room was wet. If you ever experience anything like that we want you to come to the front desk and let us know. I am very sorry about the water in the room. I can assure you it is not normally that color and we will let the city know of the incident. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel. We hope if you are in Lexington again you will stop by and see us.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

They were very accommodating in changing my room when I realized that I had ACCIDENTALLY booked a smoking room. YUCK! So they were able to put us in a non-smoking room on a partial smoking hall. The beds were not the best, but it was clean and quiet. We did have to unplug the fridge because of the loud humming sound it was making and the air would either be too cold or too hot, but all in all it was a nice place. The clerks at the service desk were VERY NICE! The breakfast was decent...eggs, sausage, breads, cereals, yogurt, juice, waffles...you know the routine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Comfort Inn Lexington. We are glad you found our front desk staff to be very accommodating. I am sorry you didn’t enjoy the beds. We try to find a bed that fits everyone’s preferences, but unfortunately sometimes they are not your person preference and I apologized for that. We are sorry you had a few problems with the fridge and A/C, but happy overall the hotel did satisfy your needs. We hope if you are back in the area you will stop by and see us again.

Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center

Address: 62 Comfort Way, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.