We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Comfort Way, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Bloomfield, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Everything is done right. It's a good building, high quality furniture, well-maintained (American ownership), breakfast that is always well-stocked. Everything works. All the staff that we talked to really like their jobs, and it shows in the way they take care of guests.
We stayed one night, then traveled farther, then came back a week later for 3 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you noticed we keep up with our property and take pride in it. We are glad you not only stayed one night but came back for 3 more. I am sure in those three nights we hope you were able to enjoy the town of Lexington.
Thank you,
Stacey D.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    25
    4
    9
See reviews for
53
30
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stopped here after 3 days in New York City. We could not have asked for a better place to spend the night after a day on the road. The room was clean and quiet with no musty or lingering cigarette odor. The full complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. This hotel is a great value for the price.

Room Tip: ANy room would be a good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I would like to thank you so much for your review of Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge. We try hard to make sure our hotel is clean, quiet, and a great stay. Our breakfast is something we try to add variety to the traditional breakfast. Thank you again so much for your review.
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight trip and it was very clean and staff was friendly but first floor room was very most/damp and had a meldew smell. It almost felt wet even with the AC turned down low. Water was very dirty looking like from a well after a big rain storm, almost dark brown. Beds were average. Nice TV's, close to everything in Lexington and Hwy 64/81.

Room Tip: Try a higher floor room, might not be so damp,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I appreciate your review of Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center. I am sorry you felt like the room was wet. If you ever experience anything like that we want you to come to the front desk and let us know. I am very sorry about the water in the room. I can assure you it is not normally that color and we will let the city know of the incident. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel. We hope if you are in Lexington again you will stop by and see us.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

They were very accommodating in changing my room when I realized that I had ACCIDENTALLY booked a smoking room. YUCK! So they were able to put us in a non-smoking room on a partial smoking hall. The beds were not the best, but it was clean and quiet. We did have to unplug the fridge because of the loud humming sound it was making and the air would either be too cold or too hot, but all in all it was a nice place. The clerks at the service desk were VERY NICE! The breakfast was decent...eggs, sausage, breads, cereals, yogurt, juice, waffles...you know the routine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Comfort Inn Lexington. We are glad you found our front desk staff to be very accommodating. I am sorry you didn’t enjoy the beds. We try to find a bed that fits everyone’s preferences, but unfortunately sometimes they are not your person preference and I apologized for that. We are sorry you had a few problems with the fridge and A/C, but happy overall the hotel did satisfy your needs. We hope if you are back in the area you will stop by and see us again.

Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

checked in on 07/21/2013 Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
VA428 LEXINGTON, VA

Stayed at this hotel for one night reservations were correct, place was clean, quite and near places good places to eat. Everyone on staff was very pleasant ! An excellent experience. The breakfast was good too lots of fresh hot coffee. Price was good too I used my club through choice hotels to get a discount.

Room Tip: the photos on web sight are accurate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmva428, Manager at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
First I would like to say Thank you for being a choice privileges member. We appreciate you and will do all we can to upgrade you, if possible when you stay with us. I am glad you opinion of our property was good. These are the things we work toward so you made our day a little brighter with your good scores for us. I hope we made your day the same. come back to see us again soon. I hope the rest of your travels wer as good as here. Nellie Benson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very comfortable room. Bed was good - wish they had more rooms with larger beds. We had two double beds in the room but would have been better with queen beds that were not available. Room was quiet. Breakfast was good. I like making the waffles at these places. The staff did try to accommodate us with location which was great - making it much easier to get in and get out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to an entrance or close to the elevator. Makes it so much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We appreciate your review of Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center. We are pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and the bed was good. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your wishes for a larger bed but I am glad the staff was able to get you a location that worked well for you. We hope to see you again if you are passing through again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Good location to travelers on I64 & I81. Clean rooms, nice breakfast, little indoor pool good for kids who have been riding in a car all day. Good place to stay. Good value. AAA rates apply. I like how they do express check out so you can get back on the road quickly, too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmva428, General Manager at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your very good comments on our hotel. I am glad you were pleased with our breakfast as well. I wish I could tell you we would be upgrading to queen beds but I can't. Please come back to visit with us again and be sure to tell the desk clerk who you are and I look forward to meeting you and thanking you in person. Nellie Benson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center

Address: 62 Comfort Way, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN VIRGINIA HORSE CENTER Discover the southern tip of the Shenandoah Valley when you stay at our Comfort Inn(R) Virginia Horse Center hotel in Lexington, Virginia. Our pet-friendly family hotel in Lexington is near points of interest like: Virginia Military Institute Museum Washington and Lee University Natural Bridge of Virginia - National Historic Landmark Shenandoah Valley Agricultural Research and Extension Center Blue Ridge Parkway There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops surrounding our Lexington hotel. While at our hotel, guests are invited to take advantage of the picnic area, sundeck and copy and fax services. Additional amenities at our hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Indoor pool Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Lexington with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, TVs, irons and ironing boards. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Lexington, VA hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.