We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Lexington to your Saves list
Motel 6 Lexington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 Econo Lane, I-64 and North Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450 (Formerly Economy Inn )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Internet did not work. There was one wash cloth and one hand towel when we checked in - that was it. Front desk would not answer the phone when we called to request towels. Mirrors in the bathroom were covered with white, milky smears and stayed that way for the entire 4 day stay. Sheets were not changed, bed was barely straightened up, not really made. Towels were not replaced. Someone really needs to watch what the housekeeping staff is supposed to be doing. Will definitely never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    11
    7
    13
See reviews for
23
9
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very clean and roomy but remember to bring your own shampoo. Free coffee in the lobby in the mornings and has free WiFi. It has all the basics one needs, is inexpensive and is close to both the I81 and I64 highways.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We decided to try the Motel 6 in Lexington, VA because they allow dogs. What a surprise to find out we got a very clean room, no extra pet charge, beds very comfortable, and the Manager was so helpful. Even though he was very busy he took the time to make a map to direct us to some of the best restaurants in Lexington. We will definitely make this our regular stop when traveling South.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Visited April 2014, my room had a bad smell coming from somewhere. After running the ventilation unit fan it cleared some of the smell but not all. Noticed the bathroom ventilation fan was caked with dust. Cable offerings were sparse and basic. Bed was ok but noticed no coverings on box springs/ mattress base. Had room next to laundry room so noise was a problem for sleeping most of the evening. Was clean but the room badly needed updating and generally looked beat. Front desk was efficient and helpful but would not recommend. Look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I would certainly recommend this motel to anyone. Thw rates are reasonable (rare these days), the beds are comfy, rooms are clean, and the owner/manager is very nice and accommodating. In regard to lodging in lexington, you will pay significantly more money for rooms that are really no better but that include a breakfast. A good choice!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

In giving this 5 stars I am rating this in comparison to other motels on interstates, not comparing it to luxury hotels with a view or eco-lodges. I was looking for a place to stop late in the evening on the interstate and was a little put off by the reviews. Everything in the room was new and spotless. There were even granite countertops in the bathroom- who expects that in a Motel 6?
I have seen much, much worse in mid-range chains.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I had a room under a staircase and was afraid I would be awakened by early morning foot traffic but the place seemed to be well-built. Price was $90 with tax, more than the usual but the town was completely booked up for a horse event.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Place is OK if all you need is a place to crash for the night and bring your own shampoo. It's clean, but bare bones. No coffee maker in the room, but you can get some at the front desk, no breakfast set up, skimpy towels. AndI also noticed no clock

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lexington

Address: 65 Econo Lane, I-64 and North Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450 (Formerly Economy Inn )
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Motel 6 near the Virginia Horse Center. The inn is proud to show off extensive, beautiful new renovations and is now welcoming guests. This inn is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 81 and Interstate 64. Guests will be pleasantly surprised by the warmth and friendliness of the inn, and are welcomed as family the moment they enter. Warm marble floors and cool granite counters add to the beauty of the lobby and breakfast area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Econo Lodge Lexington
Lexington Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.