We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not to bad but overpriced.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Lexington to your Saves list
Motel 6 Lexington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 Econo Lane, I-64 and North Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450 (Formerly Economy Inn )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Hallieford
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“not to bad but overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

i did not plan this stop but was having sleep issues driving so this is where i stopped. front desk was pleasant.
asked for a non smoking room and got one inn between 2 smoking rooms with smokersi nside and out so every time i opened my door- i was a smoking room.
need upgrades in furniture and t.v. (still have the ones that are as big as the fridge in the room,)
for a nights stay- not too very bad.
the posted price in room is $119 a night? seriously? i asked why so high- "we are a college town"...hmmm so parents pay the price again.

Room Tip: it's a coin flip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    10
    7
    11
See reviews for
20
8
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We read the ratings before we stayed here. They seemed reasonably good.
The beds were old and sunk in..the pillows were paper thin..no mattress cover..old bad reception tv..some strange looking drips on side of end table...dirty carpet...dirty grout in bath...no clock.
Hoped to get out without bed bugs!!
Noticed an inspection was taking place when we left...I should have brought our room to their attention but I was very tired from not sleeping well.

Room Tip: Don't believe everything you read on trip advisor! Find the 4 and up ratings..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it is really close to the Virginia Horse Center and its pet friendly. But you really get what you pay for. Bring your own towels because the ones they have are so small and practically see-through because they are so worn out. Just dont bring white towels because the cleaning lady will take them even if they are hung up separate from the actual hotel towels.

Overall the hotel room was not that clean. You could tell a lot of areas were missed in the bathroom. The fridge was located in the bathroom, gross! Some of the areas of the fridge looked like they had never been cleaned. The shower head was so powerful it hurt to take a shower and the water sprays out all over the bathroom which forms puddles on the floor.

The beds do not have fitted sheets on them so the sheets completely come off the bed in the middle of the night and you end up sleeping directly on the mattress, gross!

Pay the extra $20 a night to get a better hotel that has breakfast included. Its worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a no frills quick stopover/ passing through type place.

Checking in was a little bureaucratic, parking is just across from the rooms. The room was clean, the shower excellent, and the linens fresh and clean. The free WiFi worked extremely well, as did the TV. The latter is a flat screen CRT but we wouldn't complain at that at the rates charged.

For the price everything is reasonable. There is no breakfast but there is a 'Country Cookin' right across the road which does a bargain breakfast buffet.

The turning for the motel comes up suddenly if you approach on its side of the road but it doesn't matter if you miss it as you can turn through a junction just a short distance away.

Room Tip: Our room faced towards the road but this is not a problem, no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I can't say enough about how wonderful this lodging is. It is worth easily double what was charged and sails far and away above ANY Motel 6 we have ever stayed in (and this is a long list). Extremely clean, well appointed, well located. The staff and management could not have been nicer. The grounds are impeccably maintained. The owner should give classes to other Motel 6 owners and set the bar for them to strive for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I think Motel 6 is under new management recently, which is what probably accounts for the wide range of reviews. Very friendly check in (the manager even came out with me to show us a good spot to park with our trailer). Our room was huge and clean, and there was tons of space by the sink to put your stuff. Lots of outlets which is good since I always seem to have 5 things that need charging and can only find 2 open plugs. Wifi was fast and free unlike most Motel 6s I've stayed at. The bed was very comfortable... And the room came with fridge & micro, too. Much nicer than your average Motel 6, will definitely stay here again when we're in Lexington. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Motel 6 in Lexington Virginia was very reasonable. It was a good value overall. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located with quick access to downtown Lexington, the restaurants, highways and stores. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lexington

Address: 65 Econo Lane, I-64 and North Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450 (Formerly Economy Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Motel 6 near the Virginia Horse Center. The inn is proud to show off extensive, beautiful new renovations and is now welcoming guests. This inn is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 81 and Interstate 64. Guests will be pleasantly surprised by the warmth and friendliness of the inn, and are welcomed as family the moment they enter. Warm marble floors and cool granite counters add to the beauty of the lobby and breakfast area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Econo Lodge Lexington
Lexington Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.