We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay at Lexington, VA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lexington

Super 8 Lexington
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lexington to your Saves list
Super 8 Lexington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1139 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Overnight stay at Lexington, VA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The room was ok for a one night stay. It was close to VMI so the location is good. The bed and pillow could be a little bit firmer. Overall it was ok but my one bug complaint was the wireless internet connection was terrible.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    36
    33
    30
See reviews for
51
23
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

bedding was dirty--tv outdated-- carpets stained--breakfast was a toaster waffle--no meats or eggs--never again here--added charge for safe?? not asked for or used--mildew in shower

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My mom and I stopped here on our way to Nashville. We had a coupon and the girl at the desk was very nice. She said they only had a few rooms left all on the 3rd floor, but it was non smoking and that was what we wanted. Had no elevator so walking up 3 flights of stairs with suitcases is difficult for a 77 year old. The room was not no smoking and the smell would knock you over. The breakfast was okay.

Room Tip: First floor, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Avoid this hotel at all costs. Dirty sheets on beds. Dirt and hairs on them. Bugs in the bathroom. A spider and something unidentifiable.it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Hair in the shower drain. The whole place smelled of mold. Just a gross hotel. Not worth the price they charge.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lexington

Address: 1139 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Super 8
Lexington Super Eight
Super Eight Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.