We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location/Quiet Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lexington to your Saves list
Days Inn Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 West Midland Trail, I-81 Exit 188 B, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Vinton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location/Quiet Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Check-in was awesome (thank you Robin, you are great), the location is very near W&L, just on the outskirts of town. It is an older property, but my room was spacious, clean, and the bed was comfortable. I was on the backside of the Motel, so the view was nice. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Robin, at the desk, was very helpful, and very friendly. She even found a restaurant for me that I was unable to locate. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: The Rooms on the backside are peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    59
    32
    47
    70
See reviews for
89
53
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nice location near the universities. Breakfast wasn't much. Would suggest eating in town. Average hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My team booked a room with this hotel through hotels.com. I had to cancel the rooms once we got there due to the reasoning that they "did not have those rooms ready." I was very perturbed that we could not get our reservation through. We will not be returning here

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

For 60 bucks, not bad at all. The property was old and dated, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Didn't like the up charge for more than one person but I would stay again. The owner is proud and takes care of the rooms well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nice very quiet, clean. stay. Older motel but in great condition. We liked having the 2 beds in a back room away from the heat and air conditioner. The town of Lexington, VA is a great spot to visit. Days Inn staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Good, clean basic place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel was interesting to start off with. We stayed two nights, and the second was worse than the first. The male manager was nice enough, but there were little extra charges for little things here and there. Honestly wish we would have booked at the days off of Lee Ave. Although, they are practically the same we hung out at both with all the Cadets and the Lee Days was much cleaner, the beds didn't seem must like ours did at the Days we stayed at (off of Midland hwy.) The sheets didn't feel dirty but the duvet and the fleece like under blanket were really dingy. The breakfast was not at all accommodating... but breakfast was served. Anyways, not a favorite and will not be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

There must have been pets in the room because I got bitten by fleas or some other bugs. I didn't see bed bugs, first thing I did was check for bed bugs after seeing this hotel. The only reason I stayed there was because everything else was full. I will not stay there again, the only good thing I can say is the owner was polite.

The room was not very clean, I checked out the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lexington

Address: 325 West Midland Trail, I-81 Exit 188 B, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.