We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last place available, and not satisfactory.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Last place available, and not satisfactory.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

we needed an extra nite in lexington and this was the last place we could get do to busy week in lexington, va. rooms were in major need of updating. did not like the lack of cleanliness of the room. the staff was cordial, and we had no major issues, but fore the money we should have felt more comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    14
    13
    22
See reviews for
32
18
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poolesville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here while attending the Route 11 dance festival. The rooms had stink bugs in them and the bedding seemed really old. The hotel itself is really old and needs updating. We stayed one night and then moved to the Best Western Plus Inn which was MUCH nicer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Pretty much a stink bug infestation, hot and humid, and poor quality wifi. The service was poor and the entire hotel looks very outdated. The mini fridge contained what looked like spoiled milk, but I can't be sure. Sufficient to say, this hotel does not live up to it's name.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Full disclosure, I was traveling with family that paid for the hotel using Choice points. We were visiting family in the area and they needed a hotel they could use with their points, so I can't really speak for the value of the hotel, but the rate listed was $79.99 at the time we went. That seems to fit about right.
The hotel sits right off the interstate and seems to be a decent place to one to stop if they are traveling or moving. We talked to a lot of folks at breakfast that were moving either from the North, or moving up from the South. Most seemed to be happy with their choice of hotel.
The property is very old and really needs an update. I had a toddler with me and wish I could have taken him to the indoor pool, but it really didn't seem all that nice. We also had an issue that on the second day with our chamber maid. She asked us if we wanted more towels, and we said yes; however, when we returned at night, the new towels were there - with the old, and the room hadn't been cleaned at all. The beds hadn't even been made. However, we didn't mention this to the front desk in the morning because the front desk staff was so nice to my toddler. They sort of entertained him while I ate. These were some of the nicest people I've had the pleasure of having as hosts that I even feel bad to mention the problem with our room not being turned over. Also, speaking of the room, with having the need to charge cell phones and tablets these days, there were very few electrical outlets to be found. Especially by the bed nearest the door. I had to use the outlet near the HVAC unit.
Otherwise, this was a good hotel to stay in. I would probably choose this hotel again on a return trip, although I would prefer more outlets in the room and a better pool area for kids.

Room Tip: Bring an extension cord or charging hub if you have multiple devices to charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We used this hotel for a stop over on our way to virginia beach. It was about 4 miles off the highway but this was ok as it was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful to us and the beds were very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: They are queen beds in the double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was our last night on the road, and the hotel is located just off the Interstate. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were traveling with a pet, and all the rooms were only accessible through the lobby and interior hallways. This is not a complaint for us, but may be problematic for other travelers with dogs that have problems with stairs or elevators. There were two restaurants at this interchange, but most were at the previous exit, just a few miles away.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a dog, all of the room access is through the lobby and interior hallways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JULIAN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Before I could utter a single word the desk clerk turned me away. Said that no one from housekeeping had shown up to work in two days and there were no rooms to rent. He said try Howard Johnson on the hill next door, the one with horrid reviews!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.