We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we expected!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
“Exactly what we expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were looking for a reasonable place to stay near the zoo and this was the perfect choice! They have wifi, an indoor HEATED pool, and nice, clean interior rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is not a brand new hotel, so if your looking for a luxury suite, you might be disappointed. As for our trip with children, it was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    15
    14
    22
See reviews for
35
20
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed over Labor Day weekend; the advantages here are pet acceptance at $10/night, clean and pressed linens and a comfortable bed. On the downside, we took the handicap room and the mold in the shower is the worst I've ever seen in a modern hotel; there was a dead cockroach on the bath floor as we entered. For an hour's worth of cleaning with Tilex and replacement of worn-out caulking and bath paint they could have improved their rating. Unfortunately for people with disabilities the wheelchair-accessible room is at the far end of the hall rather than close to the front door. Smoke odors were present in hallway and bath fan was inadequate to rid moisture; hotel needs better ventilation. Carpet in room had a worn-out, bumpy pad underneath; TV was modern and AC unit was newer and quiet. Continental breakfast featured powdered eggs and sausage gravy as the hot items - minimally acceptable. Hotel has the usual minimal maintenance found in Indian-managed properties; this was probably a nice hotel when likely built in the 1980's but it needs updating now. Staff was friendly, pool/exercise room was in average condition; no hot tub. At $85.50/night on the Choice Hotels site maybe I was expecting too much. I'd check out the other nearby hotels before I stayed here again.

Room Tip: Inspect the room before you commit to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in Lexington for a few days as I moved my son into college. It was impossible to find a nonsmoking room anywhere but I finally found one here. It was important to me to stay in a place with interior rooms since I was traveling alone without my husband so the Quality Inn fit the bill over other motels. The hotel seems understaffed and not very clean but the beds were comfortable and I was so tired from moving my son it was easy to sleep. The hotel does accept pets which did not bother me since I am not allergic. The breakfast looked dismal with a tiny area for tables and I didn't even try it.
Even though it would not be my first or second choice I would stay here again just to be in a nonsmoking room. There are better choices in Lexington but you have to pay more. My rate was about $100 per night which was overpriced but better than the alternatives.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Room was comfortable, but on the small side and hadn't been dusted in months. If I hadn't just finished a nine hour day with a three hour drive at the end, I've have gone on. Breakfast wasn't a win either. Ran out of coffee at 0700.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We visit the VHC frequently and forgot to make reservations at any hotel before arriving for a large horse show. By chance we stopped by the Quality Inn and they indeed have a room available. Although the room had not been cleaned yet from the previous guests, they checked us in and offered beverages until the staff could get the room ready. We were concerned the room was located near the elevators and lobby but it was quiet as could be and very, very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and offered extra towels and were quick to bring a roll-out bed when we asked for one. The breakfast area was very clean however a bit small. The food items were delicious with the hot items hot and the pastries fresh. We plan on making this our go to hotel in the future even though it is several miles further from the horse complex than other hotels. Definitely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located just off I-81. The front desk clerk was filling in. She is normally a housekeeper. However, she was the most helpful individual, patiently answering customer questions, efficiently getting people checked in, and offering very helpful advice on nearby places to eat.
We were very pleased with our room. It was a good size, clean, and we had a restful night before continuing on our travels the next morning. The hotel has a decent indoor pool and a nice breakfast the next morning. We were impressed with our one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I have been to many hotels in many countries and this hotel defines the word "crap." First and foremost, when I called this hotel to make a reservation they tried to charge me $20.00 MORE than the normal rate because I asked for the military/government rate, which is treasonous in my books. So through an unfortunate chain of events we ended up staying at this freedom hating communist establishment which led to unveil their true specialty, having the worst staff and customer service ever. Zero compassion for their job nor the desire to help/work with their customers in anyway. The cherries on top were beds hard as rock and the whole place smelt like an ashtray. I know people think the smoking rooms and pets are a perk, but the only reason why they allow it is because there is little you could do to the rooms that could make it worse. Lastly, not the hotel's fault, but there is zero cell phone service so you can't write horrible reviews about the place while sitting uncomfortably in their smelly rock hard beds. Find a nice sharp rock and use it as a pillow in the middle of the parking lot, you'll wake up happier in the end.

Room Tip: There is a Howard Johnson adjacent to this hotel that our friends stayed at and loved it, GO THERE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.