We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Never Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Probably the worst hotel experience I've had. The room was filthy when I checked in-sticky bathroom counter, crumbs and thick dust on every surface on the bedroom. The staff was terrible as well. When I checked out as quickly as possible the next day, a customer in front of me was telling the staff she was covered in bites from something in her room. The staff person clearly didn't want anyone to hear her and began to scream -truly scream- at the customer telling her she shouldn't have put the "do not disturb" sign on her door or housekeeping could have gotten rid of any 'spiders'.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    15
    14
    22
See reviews for
35
20
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice room for the price..had rooms that let you smoke in..Also take pets. A nice breakfast buffet. Its location is off rt 81, near Lexington Virginia.I would stay there again.
well i guess im not up to 200 characters. So BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at this chain before with great experiences, two of my friends and myself booked here. It's location to downtown was perfect (5 mins away) and we where only staying for two nights. Driving up to it, I thought WOW, little run down on the outside. Had the appeal of a minimum security prison. The greeting from the front desk people was less than friendly, not to mention very unprofessional looking. So, as you do before opening a hotel door... Pray!!! The smoke smell just about knocks you over. It almost looked like they where going to try and update and ran out of money. Decent sized bathroom with granite counter but the floors where covered in years of use. Shower pressure not bad but the surroundings where falling apart. There's a frig, microwave and tiny coffee pot( in bathroom?) the beds actually looked new where ok! Now, for the rest..curtains, walls, windows where so nicotine stained you could wipe tar off the walls. The windows did not close all the way up top so bugs flew in. Tv is basic channels. Carpet is scary..the day we left found thousands of ants around the wall base. We where there for two nights and nobody came to clean or refresh coffee, towels etc..??? We where on a very tight scheldule with not a lot of downtime to change places. OH, there is a really good tex mex restrauant across the street. Pricey and slightly slow service but very pleasantly surprised. So at the end of the day, for $85+ a night , you can do much better somewhere else!!! Happy Hotel Hunting!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, NB
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Used a coupon from one of the hotel coupon books you pick up at the tourist bureaus on the highway (which usually works out fine). It was late, we were tired from driving all day and we were thrilled to get a room for $49.95. I know you get what you pay for but in hindsight we should have payed more and stayed elsewhere. The hotel needs a renovation but even just a cleaning would help. Definitely not the flagship in the Quality Inn chain. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

staff was very friendly at the desk and helpful. At breakfast they did not keep coffee in the pots and the serving lady was rather rude. The spigot to adjust the water in the tub was in need of repair it was really hard to adjust the water temp. I will spend the extra 10$ and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Housekeeping came to the room to use the special spray to eliminate the smoke odor.

This caused a sinus reaction the next morning, even the hall had a strong smoke odor.

I should have left and gone to a different property.

Room Tip: Keep diving
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Right off I-85 this was a nice, clean and updated hotel to stop at with my family. The room looks like it was updated recently and it was clean. Not a bad price for an overnight but could have been a little lower. Staff was VERY friendly.
Was only upset that there wasn't room to sit for breakfast and the staff was sitting there eating but when the desk attendant asked if we needed a table, they quickly moved. Paying guests should have preferred seating.
Breakfast was more than other hotels - very good!!!
We are planning similar trip in November and will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.