We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your penicillin” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Front Royal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bring your penicillin”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This property is run-down. First 2 rooms assigned were very musty with mold growing all over the a/c vent. Carpeting and bedding were damp as well. Everything was dusty. 3rd room was tolerable. We are both still coughing from breathing in who knows what. Much nicer hotels in area but we were here during a busy weekend and all were sold out. Front desk very friendly. Close to 81.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    20
    16
    22
See reviews for
41
22
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This Quality Inn is well kept. Its location right by the interstate exit (#195) was convenient.
The pool is heated, but has a bit of coolness to the water that was most refreshing. It was of a decent size, not the tiny pool that so many indoor ones are.
The room was clean. The beds were truly comfortable. The bedspreads looked new, unlike the ratty and stained ones that are sometimes encountered. The TV was a 32" flat screen. There were many channels available.
The "hot breakfast" was made hot by biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs. The one defect in the stay was that the food bins were not kept fulled and coffee was often gone. Also, the breakfast space that was open only had 4 tables and people had to sit on lobby areas. Then, after a number of complaints from people to the front desk, a door was opened and lo and behold there were ten more tables.
The desk clerk at check in was most polite and helpful. She is an asset that the hotel should treasure.

Room Tip: Coupon books which offer prices lower than Choice Hotels are available in many places. We already...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here because everything was booked in Roanoke. I was really afraid that I would be disappointed, but I was not! Everything was nice and because of the extra workers that were staying for the weekend, the staff put us in a quieter area just in case the people got rowdy (which they did not). I thought that was very thoughtful of the clerk. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. I would not mind staying again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
o
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

On our return trip from North Carolina, need to find a hotel at night. Found this one on the couple book. It is closed to high way exit and they accepted the price in the couple book. It has nice and comfort room, and clean bathroom, addition a very good hot breakfast. The mattress was too soft for me. The only problem is the isolation between rooms are bad. Our room and next room are connection room. The next door checked in late and we could hear them talking for over half hour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were on our way from Knoxville, TN to Carlisle PA for a car show and stopped here for the night. Even though we had reservations, we were a little concerned about the No Vacancy sign on the front door. The friendly front desk staff explained it was due to all of the out of state electric company personnel who had come to help with the power outages due to the historic storms on 6/29/12. We were checked in and on our way to our comfortable room in no time.

There were plenty of fluffy pillows on the clean, comfortable beds. There was a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and iron w/ironing board in the room. The AC unit tried and tried, but couldn't really keep the room cool ( it wasn't hot in the room by any means, but it was pretty clammy).

There was an abundance of clean towels and washcloths, and the normal contingent of shampoo, lotion, conditioner and soap. The nightlight on the hair dryer actually worked! There was a little wear and tear obvious in the bathroom, but overall it was good. Plenty of water pressure, too, even on the top (4th) floor.

Breakfast was pretty standard; the only thing missing was waffles. There is a rather small seating area (only 4 tables that seat four people each), but there is a quiet, auxiliary seating area off the main area.

Overall, a nice stay at a good hotel and we would recommend it for the ~85/night price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here june 30th to july 1st due to the major power outages. It was clean, comfortable, and friendly. Thanks for finding us a room in all the chaos from the storm and power outages.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked this hotel because I have Choice rewards. Because I didn't have to pay they gave us a dirty room with broken outlets and peeling paint in the bathroom and bugs. When we checked out I informed the front desk, her attitude was "it was a free room" so whatever.

Room Tip: go to Howard Johnsons up on the hill maybe they care
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.