We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Lexington
o
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

On our return trip from North Carolina, need to find a hotel at night. Found this one on the couple book. It is closed to high way exit and they accepted the price in the couple book. It has nice and comfort room, and clean bathroom, addition a very good hot breakfast. The mattress was too soft for me. The only problem is the isolation between rooms are bad. Our room and next room are connection room. The next door checked in late and we could hear them talking for over half hour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    12
    12
    22
See reviews for
30
13
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were on our way from Knoxville, TN to Carlisle PA for a car show and stopped here for the night. Even though we had reservations, we were a little concerned about the No Vacancy sign on the front door. The friendly front desk staff explained it was due to all of the out of state electric company personnel who had come to help with the power outages due to the historic storms on 6/29/12. We were checked in and on our way to our comfortable room in no time.

There were plenty of fluffy pillows on the clean, comfortable beds. There was a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and iron w/ironing board in the room. The AC unit tried and tried, but couldn't really keep the room cool ( it wasn't hot in the room by any means, but it was pretty clammy).

There was an abundance of clean towels and washcloths, and the normal contingent of shampoo, lotion, conditioner and soap. The nightlight on the hair dryer actually worked! There was a little wear and tear obvious in the bathroom, but overall it was good. Plenty of water pressure, too, even on the top (4th) floor.

Breakfast was pretty standard; the only thing missing was waffles. There is a rather small seating area (only 4 tables that seat four people each), but there is a quiet, auxiliary seating area off the main area.

Overall, a nice stay at a good hotel and we would recommend it for the ~85/night price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here june 30th to july 1st due to the major power outages. It was clean, comfortable, and friendly. Thanks for finding us a room in all the chaos from the storm and power outages.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked this hotel because I have Choice rewards. Because I didn't have to pay they gave us a dirty room with broken outlets and peeling paint in the bathroom and bugs. When we checked out I informed the front desk, her attitude was "it was a free room" so whatever.

Room Tip: go to Howard Johnsons up on the hill maybe they care
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

It is a nice basic hotel. If you are looking for all the frills, this isn't the hotel for you. If you are looking for a good night's sleep at a reasonable price, this is it. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable, and breakfast was good. The only down side was it was is on the outskirts of town. It takes a few mile to get to the Jackson sites. I

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I used the Choice Hotels website to reserve a room and experienced no problems at check in. The check in staff were friendly and eager to help. The hotel is in very good condition and appears to have been recently renovated. My room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet, the location of the hotel shields it from the noise of nearby I-81. As I was just passing through I did not have the opportunity to check out the fitness center or any of the other amenities. Although the hotel is a few miles from the center of Lexington it is on Highway 11 which will take you right to the center of town, passing through the Virginia Military Institute (VMI) campus on the way. Near the hotel is a truckstop restaurant called "Berkys" which I found to be an excellent family restaurant offering a full menu, bufet and daily specials all at very reasonable prices. The hotel offers a full hot breakfast which I found to be very good. The free wifi was very fast and easy to connect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

There's nothing special about this hotel. It's clean, comfortable and affordable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.